Cost of building a fence (concrete) on an 1/8th

Hi guys,

How much would it cost me to build a concrete fence on my 1/8th of an acre.

Is it adviced to build my fence first. Then start working on the ground work

Why a Concrete fence? Masonry walling is still good. Ama it’s a maximum security place?

Following

@Randy Kam kiasi. Anyway it will cost 300K

1/8 acre comes to about 22 meters by 22 meters.
Here’s something I found on DN from June 2019

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Donald Kimutai, who owns a quarter of an acre piece of land in Syokimau, says that he spent around Sh600,000 to fence the 100 by 100 plot and it could have even been more if he had not been hands-on during construction of the perimeter wall.
Another home owner Evans Omondi, who has built his home in an eighth of an acre (50 by 100) at Malaa area along Kangundo Road, says he spent almost Sh300,000 to put up a nine-course perimeter wall.
Similar sentiments are shared by Mohamed Barasa who had to fork out Sh600,000 to put a nine course perimeter wall across his 60 feet by 160 feet piece of land in Utawala , Machakos County.

If it’s a masonry walling, 400-500k will do. Depending on ground factors like slope, type of soil etc.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/lifestyle/gardening/The-cost-of-fencing/4273292-5156134-3aqajuz/index.html

Most people in the area have used concrete. Plus I want maximum security and privacy

This is a more accurate figure

Fence unaweka mabati rejects, ama sengenge ni ngombe. Kazi ikiisha utafence

Hata kayaba ukimix na barbed wire inakuwa tu sawa.

Kizee umegrab flood plain?.. Ama water path?.. Concrete on an eigth sounds like overkill… Unless there is some serious side way force like water, wind if you get the drift.

I was going to suggest the same thing. Nyumba ndio the first thing in case pesa iishe.

Depending on the area your plot is located, house or fence first is upto you because either way you have to do the fence at some point.
I’d advise you to go for the fence first, secures your materials and hustle from county council hyenas.

You don’t differenciate b2n concrete and masonry fence ama??
Uko na io pesa nikupatie quotation ya zote ama ni umeffi tu??

Coughing half a mili to fence is not prudent bearing in mind bado nyumba hijaanza.

Cost me 700k on half an acre na Ni bahati most materials I sourced locally Kama mchanga na mawe za mtoni just near the house though the cost went up after I decided kutumia mawe ya Ndarugo on the remaining two sides.
[ATTACH=full]272307[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]272308[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]272309[/ATTACH]

This is why I want to fence first. That way any materials i buy won’t be robbed by hyenas.

You decided to fence or build the house first

Depends on where you’re seating, I mean kila mtu na uwezo wake.