Corruption in kenya will not be fought by changing leaders

kenyan leaders are corrupt not because they are leaders but because the society that gives birth to them is corrupt through and through.
kenyan leaders dont become corrupt because they have become leaders. Before becoming leaders, their mental software is already corrupt. Leadership only gives some ‘lucky’ kenyans the opportunity to practice corruption that is in their blood.
which is why elections in kenya merely involve swapping one corrupt thug with another one.
The leaders and citizens are equally corrupt only that ordinary kenyans dont get opportunities to practice their corruption. that ‘innocent’ kenyan next to you is as corrupt as the corrupt fellows in the govt only that he is not get opportunities to steal your taxes. In fact, ordinary kenyans are ever looking for opportunities to scam one another. You can imagine what they will do if they occupy big positions in the government.
If you make a kagege like @Straw_man the new president, he will be a billionaire within 3 years. Within 2 years, he will be owning 20k acres of land and of course he will claim it is ‘hard work’.
And that is why you as a kenyan will live complaining about corruption and die complaining about corruption.
Elikana @Ndindu Wambui spends his time here raging about corruption. Make him the nairobi governor and see how he will scam nairobians. He will shaft them without lube. But now, he has to ptetend he hates corruption because he is not getting the chance.
Corruption in kenya is a complex cultural issue. It will require the society to undergo true cultural transformation. swapping elites will never change anything.
Again, our cultures are not suited for the vicious western capitalism. Our economic system is rudimentary implying it doesnt create many opportunities for succeeding without engaging in corruption.

Why can’t these politicians steal eternal life? They’re so good at stealing things that they don’t even need.. why not steal something useful?

It is the ever terrible and tormenting virus known as insatiability. Even if you give some of them the whole world, they will now try to grab the sun.

They have reduced you to jumping around like a monkey on social media just to get something to eat.

That explains why Jomo, Moi, Kibaki, Uhuru and Ruto all agree on one thing. Theft is the avenue to success.. because thieves have never been caught before.

Eunice, post your bank balance and i will post mine? Deal?

Go fuck yourself. I post my bank balance on request from a mad fool on social media? Go fuck yourself, you begging cunt.

You have started catching feelings like the true bitch that you are. Come suck my foreskin, eunice. i will pay you well.

I have very little patience for idiots.

Mixed Martial Arts Idk GIF by UFC

Ah, Kenya’s favorite TV show: “Tears and Loot” Season 60. Same plot - politicians steal, we complain, elections reshuffle the thieves. Rinse and repeat. But this season came with a shocking twist - some madman replaced the prop money with… a working computer system?

Turns out corruption, like your uncle at a family meeting, doesn’t do well with unexpected questions. Where’s my file? used to be answered with the classic Kenyan trilogy:

“It’s being processed”

“Come back tomorrow”

“But you can speed things up…”

Now? The computer just hits you with that spinning wheel of doom and honestly? I’d rather wait for that wheel than hear “boss hayuko leo, kuja kesho” ever again.

Of course, the system has its moments. eCitizen crashes more than a 14-seater on Thika Road. Cartels now preach that “digital is demonic” like it’s 1998 and the internet is Satan’s fax machine. Even your grandma now knows the pain of “Your password must contain one uppercase, one symbol, and the blood of your firstborn.”

But here’s the joke: The louder they fight digitization, the more we know it’s working. If these systems were useless, the corrupt wouldn’t pay bloggers to discredit them.

Are Kenyans corrupt? Please. We’re just efficient. Why queue for 8 hours when “my guy” can sort it in 5 minutes? But tech doesn’t care about your connections. It demands receipts. It wants timestamps. Tech is like a boring philosopher — it doesn’t care about who you know, only what you input.

Our leaders didn’t become angels. They just discovered that stealing digitally leaves footprints. It creates the kind of paper trail that the EACC can’t ignore. Now instead of “Mkubwa bado haja sign” we get “the system is down”

Progress!

So here we are: fighting a system that fights for us by accident. Will digitization win? Maybe. But until then, at least we’ve upgraded from “your file is missing” to “server not responding” - which is basically the same thing, but with better WiFi.

How can AI kniw this feeling if it can’t feel anything at all?

Corruption will stop when the top leadership stops corruption, PERIOD!

Jack what’s happening? Umefunguka macho kabisa.. sasa unaona the leaders ni majambazi sugu.

Anyway ni ya dunia na after another 30 years woote watakuwa washasonga including kazungu. Hio pesa ingetengeneza nchi but itapotelea tu ugenini

For the first time I do I agree with you @banyakagege.

I must say, this is the first time I’ve read your post and felt intellectually nourished.

In Kenya, leadership is the clearest and fastest path to dollar multimillionairedom. Playbook yao hukuwa almost identical. Mtu anawekelea 100M kwa campaign anakuwa governor. Big risk, big reward! It’s not service, it is an investment that has paid off. The first order of business is to reward the people who funded your campaign juu obviously you shared that 100M risk with your close friends. Hao unawapea a few fat government tenders. The next step is to funnel the first $ million to a villa in Dubai and have your lazy daughter fly there to airbnb it. You don’t care about the income (that’s hers), its the value of the property you care about which will double in the next five years anyway. It is also a safe distance away from EACC and KRA’s prying eyes. Most importantly kakinuka Kenya you have a safe haven to run to ASAP. Next step is to build some hotel locally where all meetings and conferences pertaining to your county will be held. Most politicians and former politicians own hotels for some reason. Its a personal favorite investment for the typical Kenyan politician. After that they just keep expanding their empires until they are voted out. Nobody vies for a political position out of benevolence.

In Wealth of Nations, Adam Smith states: It is not from the benevolence of the butcher, the brewer, or the baker that we expect our dinner, but from their regard to their own interest.

We need to define what is corruption? business opportunities? Business strategy? Lobbying? And Theft?
So nikipewa kazi na ile probox yangu ni bebe gold ya RSF nipeleke Airport Sasa mta sema Mimi ni corrupt?