Cooker with Gas Oven vs Electric oven

Wadau naomba mawaidha which one should I get?

[quote=“Mshutaji_Hodari, post:1, topic:526916”]
…Wadau naomba mawaidha which one should I get?
[/qEndea ile iko na both ita kusaidia sana time gas imeisha ama.stima ime potea

I would have recommended you ask a woman this question lakini mwanamke ako hapa ni 44yr old Truman Capote who is waiting for a white man to marry her na anatumia jiko ya mamake ya kuni kupikia her fatherless children.

Wazungu mko hapa si muoe huyo mwanamke?

11 Likes

baking endea stima.

Combo 2 hotplate stoves 2 gas a win win.

Wazungu ndiyo huowa garbage muzee

Gas oven inamaliza gas haraka

kama ni oven stima beats gas every time

Kama uko na space yako meaning umejenga bungalow in a spacious compound, nunua oven ya makaa but tumia briquettes instead of ordinary charcoal. But kama uko rented apartments fanya research uone which one fits your pocket

Anauliza about the oven hapo chini, not the cooker hapo juu… The oven hapo chini can be powered by electricity or gas.

Gas ovens vs electric ovens advantages and disadvantages

Electric Oven Advantages:

1. Consistent Heating: Electric ovens provide even and consistent heating throughout the cooking process, making them ideal for baking, where precise temperature control is crucial.
  2. Ease of Use: Electric ovens are generally easier to operate and maintain. They feature straightforward temperature controls and often come equipped with features such as digital timers and self-cleaning functions.
  3. Safety: Electric ovens are considered safer as they lack open flames or the risk of gas leaks. There’s no need to worry about pilot lights, reducing the likelihood of accidents.
  4. Moist Cooking: Electric ovens tend to retain moisture better than gas ovens, which can be advantageous for dishes like roasts and baked goods.

Electric Oven Disadvantages:

1. Higher Energy Costs: Electric ovens typically consume more energy and can be more expensive to run compared to gas ovens, particularly in areas with high electricity rates.
  2. Slower Heating: Electric ovens often take longer to preheat compared to gas ovens, which can be less convenient when you’re in a hurry to start cooking.
  3. Limited Temperature Control: Some cooks prefer the precision of gas ovens for high-heat cooking, like broiling or using the broiler drawer, which electric ovens may not offer.

Gas Oven Advantages:

1. Quick Heating: Gas ovens heat up rapidly, allowing you to start cooking almost immediately. They excel at tasks that require high heat, such as grilling.
  2. Lower Operating Costs: Gas is often more cost-effective than electricity, resulting in lower energy bills when using a gas oven over time.
  3. Precise Temperature Control: Gas ovens provide precise temperature control, enabling you to adjust the flame for rapid temperature changes and accuracy.

Gas Oven Disadvantages:

1. Uneven Heating: Gas ovens can have uneven heat distribution, potentially leading to uneven cooking or browning, especially towards the back of the oven.
  2. Safety Concerns: While gas ovens are generally safe when properly maintained, there is a potential for gas leaks or pilot light issues that can pose safety risks if not addressed promptly.
  3. Drier Cooking: Gas ovens tend to be drier than electric ovens, which can affect the moisture content of dishes like cakes and bread, potentially resulting in a less desirable texture.
  4. Complex Maintenance: Gas ovens require periodic maintenance to ensure safety and efficiency, including checking for gas leaks and cleaning burners.

I saw an interesting stat since not too long ago I was in the market for a new cooker, using the oven to roast or bake consumes about 1 token unit an hour. That’s like 25/30 kshs an hour. Ama ni sales gimmick ya kanairo tu?

Go for gas since KPLC can mess you up at any time

Kama wewe ni bachelor nunua ya gas cheapest juu you will rarely use it. Kama umeoa ambia bibi asuggest juu wao hujua. Kitambo nilijifanyanga kununua oven poa, sijui smart air fryer, fridge ilikuwa inaconnect na internet na kina washing machine. Vitu za upuzi tu. Nilikuwa napata sijazitumia na zinakaa hapo tu. Fridge ilikuwa off ama yote kubwa iko na nyanya mbili imekaa two weeks na whiskey, washing machine nilitumia kama mara tatu in 1 year nikaona kumbe ni stress ku iron nguo na kuzipanga.

Hio hesabu iko sawa. If the oven is using 1,000w and is used for 1 hr that is 1kwh = 1 unit = 25/30bob. If its uses 2,400 watts then that is about 60 bob. Also note that the oven switches on and off to maintain the required temperature and the heating element is normally off for about 50% of the time meaning you end up spending 60x50% = 30 bob.

That is cheaper than kutumia makaa coz gorogoro ya makaa is 100 bob.

Thanks for the confirmation, sasa December tutachoma nyama na oven