Colour and Nutrition on your Ugali to change

Your plate of ugali and rolls of chapati will change their colour and nutrition if the Agriculture ministry pushes a proposal that compels millers to blend flour with other nutritious crops.
Millers will be required to blend maize flour with millet, sorghum and cassava. Wheat flour will also be blended with cassava.
Agriculture Principal Secretary (PS) for Crops and Policy Intervention Richard Lesiyampe said the ministry will push the draft policy to stop over-reliance on maize.
Waluhya, whats your take?

Good for farmers to try grow different crops apart from maize.

i already eat brown (multicereal blended unga ) ugali

Hii ni mzuri for wholesome bodily nutrition…but wametusahao sisi watu ya carrots na kabici

This is how it starts. We hear this shit soon it will be GMO milled ugali. Which I have consumed and doesn’t taste like the Ugali from home.

Government shouldn’t be directing anything it’s should be up to the consumer to demand healthy food choices and make the change themselves.

That’s why I made a thread a while back having government introduce new grains like Kamut and Spelt into the market to diversify farmers planting choices and give consumers options.

We blend corn meal with carrot and cabbages, ama what are you applying

Iko unga ya yellow I bought ile time kulikuwa na shortage ya mahindi last year. Iko na amaranth seeds zimesiagwa pamoja. I did not like the taste.

si tutanunua tu mahindi tusiage , sikule sembe ya yellow

Perfect policy! Lakini hawa millers wa kariobangi waneza take advantage waongeze all sorts of cheap crap!

Ugali is maize period

Amaranth is good you eat a little with Injera and it great.

Maize flour na sorghum kidogo ha flavor na color. You dont need to eat for two days after that

Long overdue. This shit should be even on our national anthem

hii ni kawaida kwetu. flour for ugali comprises of a mixture of maize, millet, sorghum, and dried cassava. Eat this combo for a week and for sure you will join the league of shoti_mzito mzito…

Hivo ndo ugali inafaa kukaa. Unakula hadi unafaint.

Very good with fish…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWB3aOX_h4Y

Mtu aambie huyo PS vile umesema.Wakenya tuko na ujinga,wamemaliza Ndaka-ini hatukuongea,sasa pia Ugali tutawachilia itokomee vile vile.