Raheem8
December 1, 2019, 6:09pm
Riva:
If I were you, having a week free, some money, and a good car, I would take a road trip to the north. Specifically, I would visit lake Turkana. Along the way would find nice camps to spend the nights and notable places to visit such as Ngare Ndare, Samburu national park, Marsabit National park. I’d use the North Horr route to Loiyangalani and lake Turkana, visit the Island on the south of the lake and use the South Horr route on my way back…perhaps try to find routes to Lake Logipi and the Suguta Valley…follow the Baragoi Route to go see the Losiolo Escarpment. Then I would trace my way back to nairobi. Basically, the idea would be to explore places i haven’t been to, find wild and spectacular campsites, and explore the culture of different Kenyans along the way. This would be my ideal getaway for a week (if I could fit all that in a week).
Nice one, unfortunately this will only assist other village members and not iano or whatever his name is. He still has a lot to learn and it’s nice that he should be thinking outside the box.
Raheem8
December 1, 2019, 6:10pm
iano:
sasa wewe shida yako iko wapi? I don’t want to buy you or anything in those lines, unajifanya hapa and probably you’re not financially good, nipatie info wacha ugaseer! matako wewe!! nakama hauna info sema hauna info, you’re a waste of space
Soma kwanza, it’s too early to start life
Riva:
If I were you, having a week free, some money, and a good car, I would take a road trip to the north. Specifically, I would visit lake Turkana. Along the way would find nice camps to spend the nights and notable places to visit such as Ngare Ndare, Samburu national park, Marsabit National park. I’d use the North Horr route to Loiyangalani and lake Turkana, visit the Island on the south of the lake and use the South Horr route on my way back…perhaps try to find routes to Lake Logipi and the Suguta Valley…follow the Baragoi Route to go see the Losiolo Escarpment. Then I would trace my way back to nairobi. Basically, the idea would be to explore places i haven’t been to, find wild and spectacular campsites, and explore the culture of different Kenyans along the way. This would be my ideal getaway for a week (if I could fit all that in a week).
How safe are these routes…juzi nilikuwa naona documents ya hizo places watu wanatembea na mabunduki like walking sticks…those places are so remote gari ikikukufia in the middle of nowhere utapataje usaidizi…i have always wanted to travel to those places too but sijawai jua security iko aje
Riva:
Advice him to carry four spare tyres. And a repair kit.