Chinese Property Developers

Rachel Ruto receives a donation of 100 Tons of Unga and 100 Water Tanks from the Chinese Property Developers Association of Kenya.

Question :
Who’s Property are they "Developing and how did they aquire it …???

Wako. If you have property in prime areas ( Kilimani, Lavington, Kileleshwa,Riverside), they will approach you to buy it and turn it into a hotel or apartments.

You miss my point …
How many of YOU own property in Kong Kong , Bejing , Shenzen or Shanghai … ??? :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Bribery, pure and simple. They need a big project approved

This is in keeping with long tradition of Africans natives give away their wealth for trinkets

plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose – the more things change, the more they stay the same

The rich and powerful will always invest in areas where the poor live and not the other way round. Coca-Cola and Colgate are found even in the remotest parts of the globe but you won’t easily find a product from the third world country in New York city.

Which Kenya are you living in? Kuna GTC, Great wall apartments, coloho mall etc

Wako and they actually prefer to do Joint venture projects if you own prime land. They also build for you if uko na pesa. Wanapipinya muafrika staff mbaya saidi. Funny thing is our casuals will take madharau from them but not from a fellow njoroge/mutua/onyango the foreman. Lavington shopping centre was built by them on behalf of the msapere owner. Wasapere contractors walilete funny quotations wakaachwa Kwa mataa

You know that there’s plenty of products from third worlds inside first world. It’s just that third world are not deep in manufacturing, so you won’t find branded products in NYC. But if you go to Walmart there, you will find various fruits and veges from Kenya. Even clothes made in Kenya. And can you really tell Kenyans to invest in such places with our Buroti culture? If you go to Miami today, you will find plenty properties purchased by middle class Brazilians.
Cc @rexxsimba

I know we have Kenyan coffee, tea, flowers etc out there in Western markets but the products aren’t sold as a brand. Just simple products from hitherto unknown countries. Even for example if today you came across some lovely eggs from Haiti in a Nairobi supermarket, you would just buy them because of curiosity but you wouldn’t be disappointed if you missed them on your next shopping errand. But anybody going even to a small kiosk today will demand for a tube of Colgate toothpaste without even thinking much about it.

None of the other countries with such products is branded. Yeah you can get Ethiopian coffee in Starbucks, but how many people really go looking for such.
Branding is mostly important in manufactured products. Yeah manufacture a Toyota then my hints will change.

Huyu ni mgani ?

Possibly the local muhindi who unganishad the deal

You are getting warmer …
And whatever it is , she will end up a part owner or director …

Meanwhile…
In their own countries , Foreigners cannot own land …:rage:

We need to create our own thinktank manze

Public advocacy, highlighting these issues, forcing gava’s hand

But this is Africa, foreigners can bribe nabii to get you locked up

The mboss pia alipata yake via kijane yake ya mikono.

https://twitter.com/UzalendoNews_KE/status/1727656657918853596

We actually have very many brave individuals ( some not very public or well known ) who try to keep the Kenya KWISHA mob and cartels accountable …

• John Githongo
  • Jimmy Wanjigi
  • Judge Dr. Willy Mutunga (Rtd).
  • Sen. Okiya Omtatah
  • Maina Kiyai
  • Prof: Makau Mutua .
  • Sen. James Aggrey Orengo.
  • Boniface Mwangi.
  • Prof: George Luchiri Wajackoyah

And many , many more …:blush:

I SAID IT …
I SAID IT …

These Chinese were up to some mischief …
Sasa …
Matokeo ni hayo … :rage: :fire:

https://x.com/SpiceFMKE/status/1750793954612625486?s=20