Vacant positions for train crew, gantry crane operators, lifting workers/riggers, labour relations officer, Assistant HRM, Fire prevention and protection engineer.
Details Daily Nation pg 11.
The road & bridge making machines by China are monsters. An applicant could be working with them if they get recruited.
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-41206772?SThisFB
atlast. after the outrage, they are looking for kenyans to replace all those chinese they had imported.
The Mombasa-Nairobi railway in Kenya received international attention when it was completed in May 2017, not least because it was 18 months ahead of schedule.
The 480km railway is the first new line for Kenya since independence.
With 90% of its funding coming from China’s Exim bank, it is the first railway outside China built to Chinese construction standards with Chinese machinery.
To understand how the railway was built at a pace of 700m a day, look no further than the machine that laid the tracks.
:D:D:DI don’t think it is the “outrage” (which to me is part of the wider western effort to discredit the new silk road and belt project)…click hiyo BBC link io hapo juu.
no, when it comes to the chinese conduct issue, there is no western anything. its all chinese racism and over importation of unskilled chinese labour.
They are not that bad.:D:D:D:D:D
they are worse! the public displays- remember the chinese restaurant?- is just the tip of the iceberg. I am not against their investments. but I am fully against them creating employment for their unskilled at our expense.
okey. i agree. but please be weary of the way the “facts” were treated in the stories.
gashwin Gashwin GASHWIN! how many times have i told you I am getting my facts from an insider.
okey.
Mwarimû it is ‘wary’ Sir
thanks Sir.
Na kw CV indicate how many pushups you can do at a go !
Leo watu wako on your case
ukweli kabisa! there are shitty days like that.
Wacha kunyenyekea kama una ukweli!