In 2007, Kibaki and his Okuyu goons blatantly rigged the presidential election. Raila had defeated Kibaki by over 1.5 million votes. We have never forgotten.
And the country moved on with Okuyus pretending that nothing had happened.
Kibaki and his kikuyus taught us that rigging is a valid electoral strategy…and we accepted that lesson. ![]()
we are now heading to 2027 elections.
Ruto will win this thing by 5.43AM in the morning, or my last name rhymes with breasts.
Usiwai leta hii upus kwa Ile Kijiji ingine utakula block
True…now the kikuyu elite, Martha Karua and Hollo polloi are about to find out how it feels to be one the other side of the shoe and powerless!Nangoja vile wataandama maandamano election is rigged.Ruto knows he is not going to win vile Trump amejua midtern hawezi win but since alilearn from the okuyu thuggery 2007 ikiongozwa na Martha Karua
It’s not Kibaki in 2007 that taught it. They also learnt from Moi in 1992
Given that whoever ascends to presidency in Kenya is really decided by power plays unfathomable to the average voter; and even to most of the schooled adults; should it really matter so much who, from what tribe wins?
It matters to all tribes because it matters to Kikuyus. And as matrilineal systems have proven around the world, wealth must be preserved around the matriarch’s home village. A foolish development model for a country such as Kenya.
Plus most of us don’t believe that women make good leaders, anyway.
So yes, it matters.
The only manly way to end these senseless tribal competitions is found in a crucial step we skipped when “becoming a country.” War. Tribes here have never gone to real war amongst themselves, and respected each other enough form a country together; like the Europeans did. Infact Ke, TZ and UG is just IBEAC rebranded into subsidiaries; then handed to local CEOs and local Board members. The other way is to follow the 2010 constitution to the LETTER.
It will take forever to recover from that idiot’s actions.
And how will you ensure fairness? Some tribes e.g. Mt. Elgon tribes, Samburus, Maasai’s are very familiar with automatic weapons and artillery, while some are only good with daggers, jembes, machetes and other farming implements. Other tribes are very large (10 million plus) while others e.g. Ndorobos are like 5,000 people.
Those large tribes are big enough to be countries by themselves. That’s why we will always have these friction, if devolution is not implemented to a level where each county feels proud of itself enough to ask for better manners from it’s neighbors.
I never imagined that one day I would want an election that was neither free nor fair.
But after 19 years of seeing my vote not worth shit, I welcome such an election.
My wettest dream would be:
The Supreme Court overturns Gachietha’s impeachment.
He is cleared to run for elective office.
He elbows his way past Kalonzo and runs for president.
He gets fanatical and financial support from Murima.
During the vote count, he takes a clear early lead.
His lead keeps growing.
Going by the pending results, there seems no mathematical way for WSR to close the gap.
The internet is switched off.
TV stations are stranded, so they keep recycling political analysts in studio.
By the time the internet is switched back on, 2.2 million votes have just arrived from Elgeyo-Marakwet County.
IEBC declares WSR the winner by 150,000 votes.
Rigathi cries obvious rigging. After all, Elgeyo-Marakwet has only 400k registered voters.
Sudi tells him to petition the Supreme Court.
He does.
The Supreme Court rules the election was free and fair.
It upholds WSR’s re-election.
In most parts of the country, masses pour onto the streets singing, “Tawala Kenya, tawala. Raisi Ruto, tawala Kenya, tawala!”
One word: ORGASMIC!
Devolution started over a decade ago, so any county that hasn’t made any progress in that time can only blame itself. As for the larger tribes, numbers tell only half the story.
For Example:
A small win for Jomo’s supporters, since they will be better armed than Maumau ever was. On the downside, nobody is following a common thief into battle.. good luck to those who believe in Jomo’s primitive socialism.
Also, women have too much power in kagegeland.. yet the only battles they know are in the salon or the kitchen.
For example:
Turns out centralisation of your weapons cache is stupidity of the highest order. One bombing run from Laikipia and 80% of your fighting ability is reduced to wailing.
Mnakuanga na ujinga mingi sana. The only fight mnawezana nayo ni ya kurusha mawe.
Kihii nyamaza na utahiri
I already faced the knife when I was 11 years old. Thinking back, I can’t believe I didn’t scream as the knife sliced through my foreskin at 4AM in the morning.
Stones are a surefire sign of a ranged combatant, especially if most of them hit the target.
Karua was so powerful then, look at what she has been reduced to. Raila hangeconcede defeat.
Rigging has become a norm. Ata saa hii ukiombwa kura ukatae wanakuambia ata ukatae tutaiba tu
Guys who were pro raila in 2013/2017/2022 like @Abba @mundu_mulosi @Swansea etal have been here.
All of them witnessed Very heartbreaking and mean remarks from anti raila gang (led by @Meria_Mata , @Nattydread , @spear na kadhalika)
The muzee was ridiculed and many of us were labelled babuonists and their tin god. When the mzee called for accountability they said he is lord of poverty and violence
Since we were the minority, you could create a thread on news and politics category, the majority of the elders were anti raila, it was met with alot hostility.
Mara perennial loser… The shoe is on the other leg now.