Nikii Ngabu? Nyumba yagia mbia ni gucinwo icinagwo kana mundu aguraga rat rat?
you are right, he will sacrifice only a few !
@gashwin, there come a time.
This money that is being looted left, right and centre comes from loans. Loans that have to be paid. The magnitude of the looting is such that it is not sustainable. It’s in terms of billions. 6 billion NYS. 5 billion Health. Do you know they spent $300 million - enough to dual the Nairobi-Nakuru Highway - to compensate ‘land-owners’ for the SGR up to Nairobi? Na ikifika Kisumu je, itakuwa $1 billion? THIS IS NOT SUSTAINABLE.
At this rate Kenya risks collapsing like Greece.
Sikatai lakini tupatie mchungaji bakora ya kugonga fisi. Tuliichukua tulipoongeza neno independent mbele ya kila ofisi.
Money has been poured to finish guka
he has the power!
[ATTACH=full]65071[/ATTACH]
if he declares a state of emergency necessitated by the run away corruption, he can be able to circumvent the courts and investigating authorities and act!
Sio nyinyi tu mtakimbia supreme court mkilia oh extra judicial, sijui treason for suspending the constitution?
Guka,
You who solemnly announced your departure from ktalk after @aviator-gate but silently slithered back in after a few weeks?
let’s take the ‘pole’ on this and see what villagers think.
Nani alikwambia nina kadi?
If he fights corruption with clean hands, majority of Kenyan will be on his side
I can give you 10 - TEN - ways that Uhuru can work within the existing Katiba to fight graft, but he isn’t.
- Give the EACC prosecutorial powers (through Parliamentary tyranny).
- Amend the Economics Crimes Act to state that corruption cases take no more than two years.
- Create a special anti-corruption taskforce (CID, EACC, DPP etc) to fast-track investigations and prosections.
- Introduce an amendment to procurement Act that all tender awards worth more than Sh100 million MUST be published in the media BEFORE payment is done.
Actually, I could give you 20 ways
You seem to suffer from a compulsive disorder…na si matusi.
Paa linavuja de?
I can give you 10 - TEN - ways that Uhuru can work within the existing Katiba to fight graft, but he isn’t.
- Give the EACC prosecutorial powers (through Parliamentary tyranny).
The major problem has never been the lack of prosecutorial power, but rather investigatory competency. This gap can be closed only by hiring key personnel internationally. - Amend the Economics Crimes Act to state that corruption cases take no more than two years.
Two years is an eternity in the planet of thieves, enough time to figure a way out. The chicken gate comrades from the British side were done with in three months. Lets make it 1 month. - Create a special anti-corruption taskforce (CID, EACC, DPP etc) to fast-track investigations and prosections.
This would be a futile exercise. Every “hirable” personnel is tainted or “taintable” at a reasonable cost. - Introduce an amendment to procurement Act that all tender awards worth more than Sh100 million MUST be published in the media BEFORE payment is done.
Sh 100 million is too large a figure. Transparency should be absolute and to the shilling. This would not cost anything with the current IT technology in use.
Constitutional amendments?
At the risk of sounding like an apologist, I can assure you that these things have always been there. The only difference is that people are now bolder, information technology has made whistle blowing easier, and multiparty democracy has created some space. In years gone by, such scandals would remain just rumours.
You seem to have childhood ADHD at a grandfatherly age, na mimi si daktari.
Na usisahau our RV brothers will inflate their land price by 1000 %. WSR has just ordered the govt to buy RV maize at shs 3000 per bag ( way above the current market rate of shs 2300 per bag) . He overuled the Agriculture PS. Populist act act a very high cost.
If I was Kamwana:-
- Hire outsiders to investigate corrupt people
- Hire foreign judges to hear the cases within a month
- Have foreigners to confisticate proceeds of crime
- Disband EACC
- Have the looters shot in public and their families made to pay 1M for every bullet spent
- Leave the institutions like police and judiciary investigate chicken theft cases na wakileta upuss wanaenda home wote
- Fire the whole traffic department and NTSA and recruit new traffic cops who are willing to make sure the roads are safe and people follow the laws
- Increase traffic fines to a minimum Ksh 500,000 watu wapate adabu. If people demonstrate I ban the importation of second hand cars and no sale of nduthis.
- Suspend all nduthi licences until a new anti corruption testing unit is formed for them to take the tests and I make sure the failure rate is 90%
- Leave the EAC juu it is of no benefit to Kenya
Haya jamaneni leteni mawe na matusi