Brazil wins the copa american cup

Brazil clinched their sixth
women’s Copa America title
after a 0-0 draw with
Colombia in the final
football match of the
The match hosted in
Ecuador saw Brazil finish
the round-robin final phase
with seven points, ahead of
Colombia (five) Ecuador
(three) and Argentina (one),
reports Xinhua.
It is the sixth time Brazil
have won the tournament,
having also taken the title
in 1991, 1995, 1998, 2003
and 2010.
Brazil and Colombia
progress directly to next
year’s World Cup in Canada
while Ecuador will play off
for a berth against a team
from the CONCACAF region.
The Alberto Spencer award
for the competition’s top
scorer went to Brazil’s
Cristiane Rozeira de Souza
Silva with six goals.