Best car for 1M

Hello members which is the best car to buy with a budget of 1 million yenye si prone to thefty?,help a brother.

Unataka exjapan ama locally used?

Locally used

Tungekuitia resident mekanika lakini yeye apan tambua ngari ndogo.

Hio unaweza pata gari nyingi… mercedes, lexus is, mark x, camry, beamer, infiniti etc. Just dont buy toyota na utakua sawa.

why not toyota?. naskia husave mafuta sana . demerit yake ni gani?

Demerit ni hizo gari ziko very common with high resale value and they are in demand. If i was a thief, hio ni gari I would prefer to steal. For example mtu akiwa na maserati, hio ntauza wapi hapa kenya? Even if I was to chop it up for spares, how many are there here in kenya? Hii ni gari ata unaweza wacha kifinguo in the ACC position na pia uwache mlango wazi na hakuna mtu ataiba

Clearly you are sold on Toyota. Buy what your heart tells you. Otherwise you will be driving around admiring that car while finding faults in yours.

Buy Honda Stream, CRV or Mazda. You may even get a Good Suzuki Escudo with that Budget

Mercedes c200, 2000cc

Your point of focus should be, your ability to maintain a car.
Buy a car you can maintain. Buy what fits your pocket.

Hizi bado ni Toyota tu…
Go for something you can afford in terms of insurance cover, fuel consumption and maintenance costs. Otherwise, gari yoyote inaweza ibwa so make sure you have proper insurance cover.

Assuming that it is your first car, nunua Belta ex Japan na 700-800k not locally used. 1300 cc. Then use that 200k for other purposes e.g investment. Najua watu wataongea upuzi hapa lakini wacha nikupee my reasons:

• Amazing fuel economy. Most 1300cc Toyotas hukuwa almost 18km/l.
  • Very low maintenance costs. Kazi itakuwa tu service after 5000 kilometers juu haiko locally used.
  • Cheap to repair. As a new driver hutaki kubuy gari ikivunjika sidemirror inakukula almost 20k. Chances are utaident kiasi kabla uzoee.
  • Ukisota like most new car owners unafungua tu account uber unapea kijana abebe nayo akujenge pesa daily, unlike kuendea gari ya 2500cc locally used. As in it can easily be converted into a cab.
  • Ukikaa nayo uzoee kuendesha after a year or two uiuze and upgrade to your model of choice after getting enough basics on car ownership and all the harsh lessons.
  • Kununua locally used car inaweza kuwa horror story and give you bad experiences. Hutaki kununua gari imetumika locally izimie kwa jam. Personally I place more value on reliability than prestige.
  • Hizo mercedes, Lexus na Mark X locally used za one million unaambiwa utaumia fuel na unarisk mechanical issues mingi. Kwanza Mark X na Lexus I wouldn’t advise a new car owner aanze na 2500 cc. Utaringa nayo two days then urealize mwenye Belta anatumia less than half of your fuel while doing exactly what you do.

To help in giving you a meaningful answer, what primarily will you be using the car for? Just moving around the city, mix of run about and upcountry trips, NGO project type vehicle and a lot of remote driving etc etc? Will you be the one primarily driving the car or will it be shared with your better half? Do you have things like kids and pets to consider?

Is a powerful engine and performance important to you or would any normal run about will do? Is maximum fuel efficiency important or do other parameters like acceleration and top speed very important to you?

How about image? Do you just want a car for its utility or is the statement the car makes about you critical?

With answers to some of these questions would be the best place to start before pointing you in the best direction.

Subru anensis ama ni avensis

Some guy i know is disposing his 1.1m hit my inbox i send you his number. If you want to save fuel stay at home.[ATTACH=full]221183[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221184[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221183[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221184[/ATTACH]

The Athlete is the fun crown. Great engine

in my opinion, the only better japanese car is honda in terms of build quality. the good resale price is a myth. has many buyers but dont have good resale price. If you dont believe it, buy one and take it to jamhuri and see how many desperate competitors are there offering the same for peanuts. I see people heavily invested in car business dealing with german cars and high end big toyotas only.

i do not know plenty about cars but i am looking to purchase one. I have a bucket list of preferences but now since toyota is off the list… and by what you are saying, i think Honda is off the list too. i mean why would anyone resale a Honda for peanuts?

. Kuna hizi gari zinachezanga 1.7 to 2.4 M … Sio fuel consumers hivo sana kama class ya kina range

I meant that honda is a better car than toyota. and toyota has no resale value because too many people are offering them. buyers are there though but prices are down there. my maths always tell me that german cars depreciate much slower simply because of short supply.

About those small crossover SUVs. They have the big look and good ground clearance which is good for our bad roads but nothing more than that. Saloon cars are much more spacious, more comfortable and enjoyable to drive. another thing is that most of those small SUVs have bad fuel economy because they have small engines like 2000/2400/1800cc. Nothing beats a big powerful thirsty SUV though.