Are trees a source of poverty in Mt Kenya?

You travel to Mt Kenya and what you see is that all the rural land is covered in grevillea trees. Then all vijana run to the city to hustle because the trees always outcompete the crops reducing crop yields. We should be getting 30 bags of maize per acre like mzungu does. And with 2 growing seasons that we have in mt kenya, we should be getting 60 bags per acre per yr. Our land productivity should be like mzungu’s coz we also use hybrid seeds and fertilisers, improved breeds of livestock etc.

We should learn from mzungu who covers every inch of his land in food crops or forage for his cattle and sheep.

Huyo mzungu pia yuko Mount Kenya ama its a random photo for comparison?

Instead of those stupid trees one could plant nappier grass on the whole land. 1 acre of nappier can support 3 dairy cows that produce 60 litres of milk daily which is 2,700 bob per day. Why go to nairobi to hawk mali mali while 2,700 is waiting for you daily in the village.

Or put the land under sukuma wiki or spinach. An acre can have 10000 plants and if you harvest 1 leaf per plant a day and sell each leaf at 1 bob, then thats 10,000 bob per day. Na nairobi lazima all the 5m people wakule sukuma na ugali every day and if everyone eats 5 leaves a day, thats a market of 25,000,000 bob each day.

Grevillea trees don’t affect the land that much. Plus, they can handle heavy pruning. You can prune all the branches and it will still grow. Other factors affect low productivity. Eucalyptus is the worst.

It’s easy to throw figures that equate to daily earnings in the farm, but nobody is talking about the cost of production and the skills required by the entrepreneur to generate those daily figures shown above. And then now we have the government interference role in every single fcukn thing a commoner is doing.

Junguu yaaay

He should perhaps visit @RV_Pundit thread and pick a lesson or two from it.
Anaona mahindi imefika soko anadhani 1+1

What can grevillea trees be used for? Charcoal?

Galana Kulalu muliita waisraeli na imewashinda. Chinese are currently turning their deserts green

They are the best softwood for making facia boards and bee hives. I have personally used them for that. Same applications as cypress.

Unaongea kama kupanda 1 acre ni a one man job? It seems you have a low IQ

Hio project yake will be a major failure. Some areas are too dry to farm and the borehole water too salty. Kama mimea haitauawa na jua inauawa na the salty water. Galana kulalu may be dry too but they use the fresh tana river water to irrigate.

Shida yako ni laziness. Also kama you can save the @150 and put it to good use instead of lanyes, you can hire labour to help cultivate the land.

As usual kazi ni blaming everyone else and not yourself. What special skills does one need kupanda sukuma and harvesting daily? Serikali inaingilia wapi?

Explain those other factors that affect productivity.

If the japanese are having high productivity on their 50x100 plots in tokyo city how come we cant have the same in our rural lands that even have permanent rivers with crystal clear waters?

My point is that every inch of the rural land should be filled with crops that give farmers a daily income. Sio kujaza miti kwa shamba.

Broccoli Farming earns pastor financial freedom – Hortfresh Journal

The land was more productive in the 1960s than it is today when it is full of trees.

Acha Wazidi kulala tukitengeneza mabilioni. Imagine these crops courtesy of irrigation in dry magharini constituency.
Ever green Mt Kenya, western & rift valley can do wonders if the youths get serious.

Halafu miaka Kumi kutoka Sasa mvivu aniulize chanzo cha mabilioni yangu.

Have you ever tried to do any farming? Gardening maybe? Not commercially but as a hobby? Or have you ever tried running a small kiosk? Au any business for that matter? I’m surprised you started so eloquent only to illustrate ignorance at the end of your argument