Anne Muthoni, Ken Okoth's wife

[ATTACH=full]251475[/ATTACH]

Wife, no. Mother of the child, yes.

kuna mafala hawajuangi difference…

soma katiba vizuri, once you cohabit with a lady for a certain number of months she becomes your wife officially

These people!

were they cohabiting? and that law was declared chieth by some high court judge (let me look for it. i could be wrong).

In July 2018, Justice David Majanja [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]declared that a couple had been married because it had been proved “on the balance of probabilities that [the man] cohabited with [the woman], had children with her and that they recognised each other as husband and wife and represented themselves as such”.

it had to be a shiny eye woman … anyways …does she have a husband ama that is the life she chose…

fair enough i don’t really need to look then.
so then, seeing this, did they fit the criteria mentioned by Majanja?

That must be the Ugandan constitution you are reading.

But I thought he was married to the white woman. Was he married to this lady before or after the mzungu

Kitu below average

1. I say, [SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(235, 107, 86)]BULLSHIT!![/SIZE]

2. I challenge you to cite the specific provision in the Constitution of Kenya, 2010.

As far back as 1976, the Courts in Kenya recognised the presumption of marriage. That is what he was talking about. The Marriage Act has removed that presumption. Proof of a marriage ni certificate.

But the children born out of wedlock can still inherit the property of the deceased person.

Katiba iko sawa, wewe ndiye akili yako haiko sawa juu hujui maana ya cohabit?

[ATTACH=full]251498[/ATTACH]

I thought side chicks are supposed to be hot?

Wife =yes. Mother of the kid = yes. Check again.

check where?

I do not know the facts of that case as I still have not yet received the statement of facts or affidavits. But several pointers, there is a test for an order of presumption of marriage to be issued, again, for her to to be in any chance involved in estate administration and get a cut from the late Okoths estate, she must first apply for such an order first, then apply to be included as a beneficiary or a dependant> there is a big difference.

so for an order of presumption of marriage to be issued, several issues must be present;

1. the couple must have lived together as husband and wife, issues(children) not a must but if present, it is a plus to the case,
  2. the community, parents, friends, neighbors must have recognized them as such, husband and wife, and they too must have not disputed such terms being used to them and their children.
  3. they could show actions that lead to show that they acted as such, ie, visiting one to hospital, taking care of them, improvement of the family home, ie, if they bought land together, and built a home together…

now in this case with limited or none facts just depending on rumor, it is said that they even attended events together, he even got a home for them and looked to improve the welfare of the family by ensuring the woman got a job.

Now several issues that might be brought before a court,
;-if she applies for an order of presumption of marriage, if granted, she will be a beneficiary to Okoths estate,
;-if she applies for her sons’ inclusion in the distribution of the estate, then the son will be automatically a dependant.
;-if either is present, she is declared she is not a wife, and the son is not his, (Okoth) then she may take the other and most advisable route, she may bring evidence to show that Okoth supported her and her son and therefore may be granted rights to the estates as dependants,

but until a full case is filed then everything is just a rumor, even my above comment is baseless and useless.

Presumption of marriage does not just happen is not granted as is distributing 50sh notes to the ‘‘andu aitu,’’

if he was just fucking, then that is ‘‘shacking’’ and not cohabiting, ie university students shack, old couples cohabit,

Listen to yourself. Are men so weak that an average shiny eye woman drives them gaga?