Wadau, who has purchased plots with AMG? I am specifically interested in the Juja Prime plots located in Kalimoni Area. They are priced at 3.8m for a 50×100. Not sure if this is a deal based on the area land prices, but this area looks okay. Let me know before i enter with both feet.
DM gaines. Make sure umetuma nudes first
I know someone who bought from them years back successfully and is now reselling. Juja Prime 2 - 1/8 plot for sale at 4.6m, ready titles.
Iko sawa but very overpriced , juu ni gated and other shenanigans , enda ground around the same areas you should be able to buy at a cheaper price .
kamani kutukanana si utag @Gaines, directly, uendeleze chokosh skirmishes ?
![]()
3.8M of your hard earned money on a 50 by 100? Think about what it took to get that cash and then see whether it makes sense to drop it all on a piece of land that will require 5M+ to develop on. This is a horribly bad decision.
3.8M on a plot? Why man why? A fool and his money. 3.8M yielding 10% is 380k a year. Do you have any cash generating asset giving you 380k a year as of now? Jameni.
Nice, yea. Prime 2 watu wanajenga already
I agree iko overpriced - kuna issue since the surrounding area bei tu ndio io. Unless ushuke juja farm, na siwezi fika huko
I actually intend to get financing, not that i dont have the cash but i would like to use leverage kidogo to acquire assets. Sacco deposits zimekaa tu bure.
Yes, i have a similar amount generating 15% p.a after tax. But this will definitely be my biggest individual asset
Depends on what your goals are , Juja prime is prime and AMG is legit , hio land last year they were selling at 2.8 I went for a site visit but I chose somewhere els.
I dont comment on matters land(because mzae has unlimied titles scattered across murima) but i understand why Kenyans obsess over soil, Juja is the best place you can acquire land along Thika road for value, Kenol is too far from cbd.Ata kuna zingine(Zuri Springs,ingia Juja from town to Gatundu) very serene).Hawa ni Tatu City developers(Rendeavour).
Thanks, wapi? If you dont mind my asking
Kalimoni wapi specifically? Check out Wakigwe Gated Community Estate. Its Opposite Highpoint about 300 metres from the superhighway. Niko na interest huko though bei its around 4.5 but kama uko na cash 4m wanaweza chukua
At those prices, si ushuke hapo chini kidogo and check out Thika Grove Chania, a proper gated community, cool weather and not as dusty as Juja prime. Utabranch off hapo BluePost hotel (along the road to Gatanga) na si mbali since by the time unamaliza jam ya hapo Juja utakuwa ushaingia kwa hacienda yako.
unless you plan to build there, buying plots from land companies is a fool’s errand.
Ask me, I have tried it
Company margin is huuuge. Costs are many; marketing, sales commission, transport, subdivision, tranfer, and so many costs). If the acquisition is recent and they bought a big piece, they bought at less than 2m per plot. The real value of the plot is 2.8M-3.0m.
In 5 years, the land will be worth 4.0-4.5m max. Then you wait 1 year plus to sell at a reasonable price. Broker will eat more than 300k from the transaction, cutting your profits further. And no the company won’t help you sell. If you need money sooner, utapata umeuza ata 3.0-35m
solution: buy from private speculators directly then uchote broker zake but do due dilligence. Or invest elsewhere.
This is the way to go , hii method ni sure bet , mambo ya campuni wachana nayo