Amefanya kazi buana - KRA surplus could easily buy the expressway from the chinese

[SIZE=6]KRA exceeds its revenue target by Sh149bn[/SIZE]

The Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) exceeded its revenue collection target by Sh148.9 billion in the fiscal year ended June 2022, boosted by higher collections in corporate, payroll and value-added taxes in the period.

The tax agency said in a statement Thursday that it raised Sh2.031 trillion against an original target of Sh1.882 trillion.

In the previous year (2020/2021), revenue collection stood at Sh1.669 trillion.

This is the first time taxman has surpassed its original target in 14 years.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/kra-exceeds-its-revenue-target-by-sh149bn-3872132

mtu afanye hesabu itaibiwa na siku ngapi?
2B per day is the figure wadau

Collecting payroll tax is no brainer. It is the same Uhuru elite that evade taxes. The same politicians and president who signs salary increases for the legislature. Kumbuka SRC recommendations were thrown out the window. Corruption nayo ndio hiyo hot on the heels of this revenue and don’t forget recurrent budget ya vitu za ujinga Kama chai in gov’t offices.

You’re a dog @johnpombe and Fuck you.

that sapere Commisioner General Mburu is one competent Cat , he has always achieved his targets . next apewe minister of finance in the Azimio government . si ujinga ati Joho D minus atapewa lands minister pure nonsense . after apewe Safaricom then next KQ

Hapo sawa spell binder.

safcon wameiba sana kwa industry ya telcos hadi sai they are venturing into finance and banking. guess competition is catching up on them. in the next like 30 yrs safcon will be a thing of the past

And most beneficiaries are those who dont pay taxes.

Sasa si zitaibiwa 2.5b per day if we are to believe our good president

All in all, part of that so called revenue is government tax that was withheld by the same government on payments to suppliers and emloyees paye. That is not new money. In my opinion that is misrepresentation. I consider new money to be from entities that are not dealing with govt i.e their incomes are not from govt or its entities, eg importers and exporters, brewers, hoteliers serving tourists etc etc. Let them give us figures without including government workers paye and govt suppliers withholding taxes tuone

Do not discount the possibility that the said surplus could simply be a lie.

Mkubwa, instead of guesswork and assumptions please go collect facts and tell us exactly the sources for the taxes.

Sio lazima ukojolee achievements za serikali just because you think its cool.

For a start soma the below article and try to comprehend what caused increase in taxes collected.

KRA to exceed tax target by record Sh140bn revenue - Business Daily

Enhanced tax rates contributed to the increase to the detriment of mwananchi. However, thats not my issue, my issue is terming government workers payroll taxes and supplier withholding taxes as revenue and glorifying the same to get a good name. I know you might not be of a financial back ground so my point might evade you

Treasury ni ya mzito Oparanya mdau.