Aliexpress and packages using speedaf instead of Posta

I ordered stuff 2 weeks ago to GPO Posta like the norm and today I got a message from SpeedAF that they had given it to a delivery person.

Checking Google, apparently AliExpress has cut ties with Posta (like 8 months ago) and partnered with SpeedAF. There’s only a single article on the web from Techweez about it.

This is very inconvenient even though it’s door to door delivery according to the SMS I received. I could always pop in and out of GPO anytime I want. Even 1 month after the delivery.

I have to contact the delivery guy and guess what, they are unreachable. SpeedAF numbers are not in service.

Buyers, beware.

/End of rant

Who asked? No one.

[SIZE=5]My main concern is how true is the title @Scammed by Kilimall ? [/SIZE][SIZE=1]I have bought from you them some time back and want to do it again soon (a refurb phone)[/SIZE]

Kilimall used to run, perhaps they still run sales with fake goods that they ensured it was a huge hustle to return or be refunded.

For example, in their scams

1. It’s a sale.

2. The price is reasonable especially for a sale. A 2,000 bob brand name SDCARD being sold at 1,300 is totally reasonable.

3. The sale numbers are fine for that particular seller. Over 1000 products sold.

4. The reviews are 4.5 on that particular product. They have this trick where it shows 4.5 but if you go ahead and expand it, it will show the real number as 3 and below.

Yeah, fake products alright. The issue is the return process. Takes 2 to 4 weeks for every step. Like WTF. Report it. Wait a month with them ignoring you. Bother them on all socials. Spend your money to go the nearest pick up station Wait a month for them to pick the item up. Another month to a certain it’s actually fake.

Some SpeedAF guy called and that is some curt communication even on my airtime.

Asked where I was, didn’t seem to know that part of Town, so I told him the road then he hang up. Does this guy think I am camping in a general location waiting for his ass?

I called him again to ask for ETA, asked where I was again and he hang up in 6 seconds.

AliExpress is fumbling the bag. Should totally go back to Posta. If I am not there for delivery, there’s literally no way to contact those guys. Their numbers are unreachable.

They changed coz there were alot of complaints that some goods never got to their clients
Speedaf ain’t that bad .they have a pick up station too along sheikh karume road. building is jamii business centre ground floor

I’ve gotten several packages through speedaf the last 1-2 years, no complaints. I always pick them up at speedaf offices and not once have they screwed up. Free upcountry delivery too.
Not sure what’s happening in your case

They have two pick up stations I know of, one along kirinyaga Road and the other behind luthuli…

If your tracking number begins with KE… you pick your package from speed as faak
If your tracking number begins with LP… you pick it at posta.

Speedaf iko sawa… my local zone delivery guy is the same guy… i just tell him to drop it with my local Kinyozi i pick it up in the evening when i get back in the hood.

Urongoooooo speedaf are very responsive

Tunajua unafanya job jumia

Speed as faakin:D:D
Very catchy

I thank you for your imeasurable trust in me chairman:D:D:D

Karibu kijana… coinz za kukula mtura lazima nikuwachie.

Why the fuck would I lie?

Why would I work for Jumia when I don’t even shop at Jumia and I am buying locally available stuff from China via AliExpress?

Since the Deorro and Admin drama very many eons ago, did this forum change? Village elders used to be insightful members not NV’s trying to one up each other.

Here is a screenshot. The initial delivery number which I called and found was busy.

The 2 speedaf numbers that are out of service.

And the guy who called me and wouldn’t speak for more than 6 seconds. Even when I called back to get an ETA and give more precise directions.

[ATTACH=full]478528[/ATTACH]

Yeah that’s what I didn’t know and was never informed.

I just did a Posta address like I always do due to the convenience of picking my stuff anytime I want

This is good info

See with a pick up station, I can do it manually at my own time.

I was initially shocked because I couldn’t understand why my parcel wasn’t at GPO and why the delivery sms didn’t give a prior warning. Just said today. Traveling is a thing.

Get facts right.
1)Aliexpress never had ties with posta
2)speedaf is just another logistics company that ships from China to Kenya.
3) it is the sellers on AliExpress who decides whom to ship with either speedaf or posta.
4) some sellers will sent what they consider ordinary package through posta and expensive or special goods through posta.

1. when you buy something on AliExpress you will know who will deliver your parcel after you get the tracking number… Those starting with KE… ending with E ni speedaf anything else like LP00… Ni posta and will go through more than one country before reaching Kenya

Ah

This is very good info. Thing is, I always assumed Posta since my address is and was 00100 GPO Posta. The Techweez post says they had ties : https://techweez.com/2021/12/03/aliexpress-speedaf-logistics-posta/

You’ve helped me and helped everyone on the interwebs. There’s only about 3 articles about this case

hii ni info ya 2021 mkuu hakuna latest?