Alchemist: There was No Racism

Let me play the devil’s advocate here:

Alchemist is one of the few bars in Nairobi where you can leave your drink unattended and nobody will spike your drink.

It’s also one of the few bars in Nairobi where people mind their own business. Hakuna ile ufala ya kuangaliana na kupiga usoro.

Also, 99 percent of the crowd in Alchemist is drinking beers and cocktail.

But if you go to a popular club in Nairobi full of typical middle-class and you buy 3 beers, most people will stare you weird like you’re a “broke-ass nigga” who doesn’t belong there.

Just try to go to a club like Bar Next Door, and almost every table is filled with 2 or 3 bottles of expensive whisky. This is something that I have not seen at Alchemist.

Wakenya wanapenda kukunywa pombe sana. But most wazungus barely drink excessively compared to Kenyans.

A white person will drink 2 or 3 beers or cocktails and he will be done for the night. Those white people and wahindis also take mdma or ecstasy which doesn’t mix with too much alcohol.

@Azor Ahai argument about Alchemist doesn’t hold water.

That trending video doesn’t tell the whole story. From what I’ve gathered, white people in a foreign country tend to line-up in a group even if they don’t know each other. And black people will do the same subconsciously.

Even in prison, white and black people tend to segregate themselves with nobody telling them to do it.

The body language of the guy who was told by the bouncer to keep off says a lot. It looks like the black guy for reasons unknown was flagged by the bouncers and denied entry. Even if he went to the other line, I can bet he was still be denied entry.

A 25 seconds video doesn’t tell the whole story. It looks like racism, but it’s not racism.

Alchemist has released the actual CCTV footage of the night and it looks like I was right.

Hakuna racism hapo.

[MEDIA=twitter]1530929957924442112[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]441506[/ATTACH]
It happens all over the world,there is preferential treatment to whites in establishments especially in shithole cuntries

Hii ndio shida ya inferiority complex.
Kila kitu ndogo ikifanyika watu wanadhani ni racism.

Analyze the CCTV video for yourself.

[MEDIA=twitter]1530930111188443136[/MEDIA]

Tembea huko nje buda,im talking from experience not from a two minute vid

Let me stick to my local pub.

Eh !!

Even so, this club reportedly has a long history of racism. Just type “Alchemist racism twitter”. There are tweets from 2016, 2018, and even this year. Are all of these people making it up?

The bigger question is, why do blacks keep going there?

Ma-Uncle Tom washaanza kujitokeza, predictably. This is why it was so easy for colonialists to divide and rule, because there was always a house negro ready to defend them. The Alchemist has been accused more than once of racism. Why them out of the hundreds of establishments in Nairobi? Penye moshi pana moto kijana.

I have traveled and I used to think like you not too long ago.

I later came to realize that some of those things were in my head.

Most racist people are in Eastern Europe and India.

Surprisingly, I’ve received a warmer reception from white people in the U.S and Canada than the so called “black Americans”.

I’ve not yet experienced racism in Kenya, and I’ve visited a lot of places in Kenya full of white people.

Shida ni ukiwa na inferiority complex uende place kama Milan ukatazwe kuiingia “VIP” hautaona shida but ukienda Alchemist alafu uambiwe kiti flani iko reserved unaanza ku-shout racism.

Why shouldn’t they?

Why do blacks insist of going to Alchemist if they are treated like crap?? Kenyans should look in the mirror.

If you came to a party at my house, and I served everyone wine and and chicken etc yako nikupee chapati madondo na maji ya tap, would you return?? Obviously no - unless you are a chokoraa in which case chapo madondo is better than nothing.

Why would they?

If I treat you like shit and you return, I will feel incentivized to push the limits. After all, you have no self-respect.

Because its our country.

Mjamaa leo umehara sana juu ya hii topic. You already made your point 50 comments ago, mushienzi.

Leo naona wamejitokeza in full force. Bootlicker 1 @Kumbaffu anasema there was no racism na bootlicker 2 @Azor Ahai anasema its just economics.

LOL. Its sad how many people believe this garbage. This is not your country you moron. The country belongs to whoever has more money in court. Wake up. Atur brothers wanaweza toka Armenia wakuje hadi kwako, they fuak you up, na hakuna kitu utafanya. Halafu wafanywe generals pale KDF.

There is a friend of mine kila wakati watu wanakatia dem yake anasema ni juu yeye ni mfupi. Ati angekuwa mrefu watu hawangekuwa wakimuonyesha madharau hivyo. The truth is, ata angekuwa mrefu aje bado watu wangekatia dem yake.

Sometimes, this is what happens when you’ve been conditioned all your life that every minor inconvenience that happens to you in a place full of white people is because of racism.

Ni kama ukienda kwa bar imejaa na ukose kiti na mzungu ameketi, watu wengi watasema ni racism. But it could be that mzungu came earlier than you and got a seat. Ungekuja mapema ata wewe ungepata kiti.

I’m not saying that racism doesn’t exist, but I’m just saying the CCTV footage tells a different story.

You need to stop thinking that being an asshole is a personality bruv. It just makes you look childish and insecure. Kenya is our country. We shouldn’t have to walk on eggshells because self-hating people like you say so.

This is exactly what I’m talking about. The average man (you) is so dumb he thinks that he is entitled to anything in this country. Its sad that a grown adult thinks this way. A foreigner can come, kill you on the 9PM news, and not spend a month in prison if he has the right amount of money. Its funny how people think that their views or lives matter to the state. For the right price, the dirty cops will do it themselves. Kenya is not your country. Kenya is the tool that your masters use to enslave you. You are Kenya’s property not the other way round.