Airtel Wifi routers

Guys,

Planning to go to shags na familia for about 2 weeks. Can I use this router to get wifi for my house anywhere in Kenya or I have to be within some specified range?

anywhere with network will work

Sema shagz Ni wapi, ndio ktalkers wakuambie if it’s variable

Kitale

Ask your relatives in shags if Airtel network iko strong huko. Most important if u ask me

Airtel na Telkom have very poor networks. usijaribu kununua mblo.

Go to their website and insert your location, you should be able to see if 4G coverage. I got mine and so far so good

If your home is not within the vicinity of towns like Nairobi, Msa, Kisumu, Nakuru, Eldoret, Kericho and such, achana nayo.

got myself this one…they have a very good offer for the 5G connection. Comes with a power bank too…Enjoying UltraHD streaming

Is it unlimited? How much is the router?

More importantly whats your location

Toa Eldoret hapo. Only safaricom is funtional in the city center.

Telkom and Airtel won’t work in Eldoret town.

Where can I buy this one

you pay for the monthly subscription of your choice (unlimited or bundles) and get the router free.

there’s a 5G coverage map on the Airtel website, pls confirm if you’re covered before purchase. Nairobi 90% iko sawa

airtel shop. if you want i can connect you to one of the sales people

How good is it nikamate

Na vile walinyima hii ati it needs external connection. wakataka kunipea the one of 3k nikasema nitarudi. Is it true they need external installation ?

if you’re in Nairobi i say go for it. it has a few hiccups now and then, but overall it is quite good.

are the daily data caps implemented ama it’s completely unlimited?

to be honest i didn’t get to sign any contract so i cannot tell if they have a FUP or not. But so far i have used it without any problems