African empires before bazungu polluted Africa

22 Most Famous and Powerful kingdoms/Empires in the History of Afrika…Know who you Are

1. The Songhai Empire (1401-1600) - Niger , Mali , Mauritania , Senegal , Nigeria, Guinea , The Gambia, Algeria (south) , Burkina-Faso, and Ivory Coast , Chad

2. The Kingdom of KMT and Cush over 11k history before invaders - Egypt

1. The Great Igala/Attagara Kingdom (800BC - 1700 AD)- Nigeria /Uganda/Kenya/South Sudan/Congo/Sierra Leone
  1. The Aksumite( Axum) Empire(100-940 CE) - Ethiopia/Eritrea /

2. The Mali Empire (1235 to 1670)- Mali , Senegal , Burkina Faso , Niger , Guinea , The Gambia , Guinea-Bissau , Ghana

3. The Great Benin Empire(40BC-1897AD) - Nigeria

4. The Empire of Ghana( Wagadu 601 - 1240) - Mauritania , Senegal

5. The Great Zimbabwe Empire (1220-1450 CE)-

6. The Ethiopian Empire ( Abyssinia ) 1270 (beginning of Solomonid Dynasty) until 1974 - Ethiopia

7. The Kingdom of Kush (1069 BCE and 350 CE) - Sudan/ South Sudan /

8. The Kingdom of Kongo ( 1301 - 1665 ) - Angola DRC Congo and Gabon

9. The Oyo Empire.(1300s-1835) - Nigeria

10. The Carthage Empire (814 BC–146 BC)- Tunisia

11. Kanem-Bornu Empire. (1396-1893)- Nigeria

12. The Mutapa Empire (c. 1450-1629)- Zimbabwe/Mozambique /

13. Ashanti Empire. (1701 to 1901)- Ghana

14. The Aro Confederacy (1690–1902)- Nigeria

15. The Jolof Empire. (1350 to 1549)- Senegal

16. The Kingdom of Nri (1100 until 1911)- Nigeria

17. The Luba Empire.(1585–1889) - DRC

18. The Nok Civilization.(1500 BC — c. 500) AD- Nigeria

19. The Zulu Empire (1816-1897)- South Africa

Life was good.

[ATTACH=full]494680[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]494681[/ATTACH]

Am sorry to say that you are a brainwashed brother, just do some genuine research on the architecture of the kingdoms and empire’s mentioned above and you will be surprised

Brainwashed fool. Enda kwa matako ya zakayo wife ungojee mnyambo uwike yesu ni bwana
TikTok - Make Your Day

Why don’t you post them instead of telling me to research?:D:D

Will you pay me ?, You can lead cows to the river but you can’t make them drink

Hapa umetubeba ufala. Yaani mpaka uniform na maziwa za nyayo

[ATTACH=full]494685[/ATTACH]

Civilization seems to have began very early West Africa. I wonder what held the back to date, colonisation? Islam?

[ATTACH=full]494686[/ATTACH]

Bantus are naturally organized people. Theory of linear progression says we will eventually get back to the top

Kenya hakuna kingdom?

Europeans were building fortified castles due to the wars in Europe. Also Europeans needed houses that would help them survive the harsh winters. So the architecture in Europe is a product of wars and climate.

In Africa we had the best climate and didn’t have major wars to necessitate building fortified castles. Hapa muranga our traditional houses/buildings were sustainable since we used wood planks for the walls and thatch for the roof. The wood and grass thatch was renewable and carbon neutral and environmentally and climate friendly. Today all the safari lodges are trying to copy our traditional architecture coz they have realised that they were futuristic and ahead of their time.

This is why I insist on degrees. So your only contribution to the body of knowledge in ktalk is to tell people to go and research?

Bantus are agriculturalists which means they remain in one area for a long time and develop the place. Bantus are like Europeans. Europeans developed because they remained in one place for a long long time and thus developed the necessary infrastructure to make their lives comfortable ie housing, sewers, roads, schools, hospitals etc.

On the other hand wafugaji/pastoralists ni watu wa kuhamahama, people of no fixed abode. So how do you put sewer, stima, schools, hospitals etc for people who are roaming all over and can be 200 km away next month?

So it’s the settled and organised bantu societies that will take africa into the first world, like the Europeans did, and not these cattle rustlers who are roaming all over the landscape stealing, killing and pillaging like the unevolved bonobos that they really are.

Anyone who understands the history of civilization will acknowledge the fact that there is a damning possibility that at one point an African empire ruled most of Africa with the exception of Egypt.
The domination of the world was in rotation among several empires and kingdoms at the peak of their own civilisation/development.
At one point, Egypt ruled the ‘known’ world at another the Persians claimed the biggest territory extending from the east in babylonia to the west in indus kush and yet the Iranians are presently in a state remotely unrelatable to their state of world dominance in the iron age.
Kila mtu na wakati wake. Our greatest consolation can only be guaranteed by the fact that our tribe, our race will one time in the future reign in over the world. Our greatest disappointment and deepest regret can only be guaranteed by our defined, yet to be changed mortality.

but still, the Maasai looked down on hunters and gatherers, calling them something that got bastardised into the later day name ndorobo. Which meant people of no cattle/ people with nothing. in their interactions with the bantu Gikuyus, the name started to catch on to be an insult. As it is today

so even the pastoralists had a sense of order in maintaining a form of asset-oriented life

Not “wood planks” but mud.

i think since humans began in Africa we have to agree Africans used to rule the world before and there came a time were the whiteman destroyed all that evidence . or the great floods found in every culture destroyed that evidence