Admins - Petition Hapa

I have noticed that you guys are doing some maintenance on the site.

There is a problem.

Yesterday, I was typing out an explanation of how the world wars came to be; I tried to find a GIF for Adolf Hitler, a swastika; the Salute, there was nothing.
So I tried the reverse, I searched for Jews, Bar Mitzvahs, no surprise, the GIFs are there.

I start thinking to myself, “This can’t be a coincidence.”

Coincidence I Think Not GIF

I decided to find out why

GIPHY does not have Hitler GIFs because they strictly prohibit content promoting hate speech, Nazis, or historical atrocities to maintain a safe, moderated environment, adhering to community standards. As part of their content safety policy, they actively remove offensive material, preventing the normalization of figures associated with genocide.

You don’t say, so who owns Giphy?

As of 2026, Shutterstock owns Giphy

Huh, who owns Shutterstock.

Founder: Jon Oringer founded the company in 2003 and remains a significant figure, serving as the Executive Chairman of the Board.

Who’s that?

Jon Oringer is an American entrepreneur, programmer, and photographer, best known as the founder of Shutterstock. Regarding his heritage, public records consistently identify him as Jewish .

You see, not a coincidence that Giphy haina GIFs za Hitler and maybe a whole lot of other GIFs regarding things that the Jews do not like.

Now, I am not a fan of Hitler, but he is part of history, whether we like it or not. You cannot erase him.
Also, I am not against Jews, but it’s not right. Hitler existed, did what he did na ni sawa, ishapita, 80 years ago, and we all love GIFs.

Petition to change the GIF provider to Tenor, (soon to be renamed/migrated to ‘Klippy’), which is Google-owned and has no Jewish backing, hence no silly censorship.

I don’t know if this is a XenForo or Discourse thing, but these web editors can be customized. e.g., TinyMice, Quill.js, Froala. I don’t know for sure, but you can find and switch to another GIF provider.

It’s the small things that make a difference. And this platform deserves this small change.
What do you say, admins?

@Yuletapeli, if you could, help me tag any admins if you know one @kenyatalk

Noted!

Tenor (which is natively supported on Discourse) stopped accepting new API clients in January 2026 and will be fully shutting down its API this June. We are aware of Klipy as the primary alternative, and we’ll look into migrating once it’s officially supported via a Discourse plugin or when we have the resources to implement a custom integration.

Thank you

The system… is too slow.

Bana, leo kijiji inasumbua, but ni sawa kunakuanga na bad days in the office. I beleive they’ll fix it

Use something without those shitty gifs by @Nubia

so justice for the village nazis…. wacha ni keti hapa

Yes, justice

poo GIF

@onefool which degree do you possess mdau?

Hehe mbona Daktari?

Just curious coz username and ideas haziambatani

Don’t be fooled, I am a fool

@administrator
@kenyatalk

Take Note Also ..

I raised the challenge of posting / attaching items and very erratic responses ..
(..Eg: inability to change Avatars..).

What is going on over there ..??

No one seems to be addressing issues.. :enraged_face:

image_search_1775743286322

@kenyatalk Either Expired or invalid credentials

Your API key/token might be expired or revoked

Regenerate a new key and try again

That statement is true and false at the same time.. depending on how an elder reads it..