A special message to all Kikuyu in the hizza

Yaani house. Adu a nyumba, ni muraigua?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6j8OzAAF8I0

Linguistically and culturally I consider the Meru to be Kikuyu. Your people and my people are the same. Heck , some of our Meru brothers have Kikuyu names hapo Chuka town. Take it to the bank @TrumanCapote

No we are not kikuyu and that’s why you say eno nonga Meru ikunina. You know we are not the same.

Why do Meru people understand Kikuyu so well?

Reke kuthice

Kwani Dynasty iko desperate aje?

Its a bantu language. I don’t understand all words in Kikuyu. Like jana I was listening to some kyuk gospel Music I could not understand nearly the whole song

Because of kikuyu songs and the first Bible translation was kikuyu

Chuka are more Embu than Meru. It’s like Kirinyaga

Kuria in Nyanza has similar words with same meaning with kikuyu. Just Google kuria in Wikipedia. It’s just Bantu thing

Yes. I learnt kikuyu after listening to Kikuyu songs. I was madly in love with a kikuyu man and having the usual kikuyu entitlement he told me that there’s no way I know Kimeru but can’t understand when he’s talking to me in Kikuyu. Ati kikuyu and merus are like cousins.

I have never been in love like that ever again in my life. So I embarked on learning the language and I actually did it by listening to songs. For some reason it’s easier figuring out what words you don’t know mixed with some you do if it’s in the context of a story and it’s repeated over and over. Of course I never got to the point where I was fluent enough to speak but I could understand him.

Hio mapenzi ilikua moto nakwambia. I didn’t even want to talk to other men. Love at first sight. He was a very chill guy and very handsome. I left my first boyfriend for him. Actually when I met him I forgot I was in a relationship. LOL. That was the only time I understood the adage that love is a kind of madness. I loved that guy bana. I respect that guy even though he’s no more. The only man in this world who could perform miracles, he came to visit me one day I was sick, I saw him and I was instantly healed. Yaani a sickness that had me in bed. Love made me learn kikuyu. That was the only time I learnt a language in a relationship. I will never forget that man. He made me learn kyuk. LOL. If you die without experiencing that kind of love you have not lived. I don’t think I will ever love someone like that again. Mapenzi wewe. We used to walk in the rain hata hatuskii mvua. I still remember the songs I think he’s even the one who gave me those songs bcz I have never heard them anywhere. Ukiona an adult learning a language with no tutor especially Hawa wazungu just know that love/cupid can make you a genius. The things people do for love. Alikua mtu mzuri. He never took advantage of me. Even when I am 125 years I will never forget how he made me feel. Alafu he was a quiet guy hana mambo mingi. You have taken me back in memory lane na hio mambo ya kyuk songs. Btw kyuk men are very handsome. Hio nao Mungu aliwapea. But stop forcing us to be Kikuyu. Even our creation is different, you guys came Kikuyu and Mumbi and their seven daughters and us we came from Manda Island huko Lamu. Ukienda huko wameru ni wengi sana coz Waarabu na wabanjuni starehe Yao ni miraa. Our leader was called Mugo. He helped us cross Indian ocean and walk till Meru like Moses and the Israelites.

Why don’t you reach out to him? Some people wish to have love like that…Its not too late

He’s in the grave.

Good to know someone special touched your heart and everything too.

We did not have sex. He respected my Christian values. I was very naive and I trusted him so much. I would visit him at home and he could have forced himself on me but he never did for the years I knew him. That’s why I say sex is meaningless. I will remember a guy who I never had sex with and the way he made me feel when I am 100. Like it was yesterday. I remember everything like it was yesterday and it was a long time back. I remember the first time he kissed me, my legs could not hold me. If our knees touched under the table when we were sitting opposite each other on a date I would feel dizzy like my bones were melting . If we had sex I probably would have died of sensory overload. I still tiggle when I remember how just being around him would make me feel . These things are spiritual not physical. I felt like a kid when I was with him. It was so pure. It transcended sexual or physical chemistry. I would dream about him every night when we met. Not sexual dreams. I’ve never actually had a sexual dream. I have never understood how men especially dream about sex all the time. I just used to dream that we are together and I am just fawning over him.

I remember that I used to forget his best friend’s name all the time and then he would ask me how comes you don’t forget my name, he was a comedian but I was always tongue tied when I was around him. I was just so dazzled I guess. I just wanted to listen to his voice and the jokes and the stories. He was so interesting.

If you love someone you love them sex will not make you love them more or less. Love is spiritual its not sexual or physical. You can love someone and you can remember them through out your life even if you only kissed and you can have kids with someone and even when you are with them your mind is elsewhere. Have you ever been on a date with someone and your mind is just wandering? This things you can not even understand but of course I know many humans never get to experience such things they are in relationships for convenience and to meet goals. Some people have never been in love in their life. If they were it never translated into a meaningful relationship.

So it’s a privilege if you have that experience and it doesn’t turn out to be a nightmare. You can still speak highly of the person after. You still respect the person and you have no regrets about having been in a relationship with them bcz most relationships end in regrets. So if you are able to say alot of good things about someone who you were in a relationship with that’s a gift. Some women have nothing good to say even about their husbands and fathers of their children. You talk to someone it’s only complaints you hear. They are just in it bcz they have no otherwise. A relationship which you are really happy to reminisce about is rare. You have mostly good memories it’s a blessing.

Mapenzi ni matamu sana. Those memorable kisses and cuddling esp in the rain, During cold sunsets while stealing glances at your faint long shadows, during the walks in the moonlight, during private romantic walks in the garden. Not forgetting the presents smelling his/her favourite fragrance , unazinusia eternally.

Ngai pole sana

Nishapoa, it was a long time back. As they say life is for the living.

True… glad to hear you are coping well now