A modest proposal

When first the honourable courts awarded the teachers the hefty and backdated increament in wages without any regard to underlying economic fundamentals, i asked here what would happen if a spiral effect came calling. What would be our safe recourse were other Unions to rush to courts and get such awards? What would happen were the government find itself genuinely unable to pay. Would the same courts then give orders to attach and auction gok interests to caress the unions ego.

Sometime back in Europe, a certain militia would invade villages and burn it down to harass the villagers. Reapetedly they did. Eventually, the villagers got fed up. Whener the militia approached, the villagers burned down their own homes and moved on. The militia had no more homes to burn.

knut has long been burning the schools every third term to harass the gok knowing fully well that gok would cave in to avert exam crisis. Yesterday, the gok burnt the schools. The Union has no fall back but to come to their senses and seat down with Tsc in a reasonable manner.

My opinion is…gok should indefinately close the schools until such a time as the teachers realise that they are not indispensable. An employer can only pay so much. Let them know that the cake is small. And we are many.
Close the schools for an year if that is what it takes to bring sense in this sector. And since their strike is not protected in law, sack a few thousand teachers to boot.

My opinonatd opinion

11 Likes

Tell them, sage…

On point…

kuna Walimu who are comfortable with what they get & are willing to go back to class bt due to pressure and fear of victimization frm their fellow teachers inabidii they join the striking band wagon

well said…

The teachers have failed this country. Strikes year in year out. Kwani what economic activity will stop if we close schools for 3 years ?

I heard that chairman of the private schools association say on KTN last night that private schools will go on with classes next week as usual.

and best of all, no students will be suffering coz students don’t really like going to school. It’s only the parents who will suffer

Your handle is evident enough!

Wrong. The courts only told TSC to honor its agreement with the teachers

We must also accept that we have a rogue judiciary that is either naive or maliciously sabotaging the government’s efforts on many fronts… how on earth would any sane judge award such a hefty increase without considering the economic implications?? These are the same judicial officers that award bail to terrorists… The same officers who shoot down government legislation on security… I think they need a reality check on the how the common man struggles to make ends meet.

Why should we have a salaries commision if it can not solve some of these problems?

I think all government/public officers including the judiciary salaries should be harmonized to be in line. Why should judges/commissioners/legislators get more than other government officers.
TSC should be disbanded and the education function devolved to the counties… this will even help solve the staffing crisis in north eastern

Caveat! I didn’t have time to organize these thoughts in to one coherent piece

from the daily nation
[ATTACH=full]15570[/ATTACH]

Jana I thought this strategy by gova won’t work, lakini I can see guys all over coming out and taking govas position. Walimu wako taabani

This is suicidal.
Do you know how many health workers have resigned since devolution of health services to the extent of not making it in the headlines anymore?

Please stop peddling this misinformation

Nyerere alifunga shule TZ for a yr.

The school which that product of my loins attends have informed us that they will abide by the decision by government suspend learning in all learning institutions…
And parents are in support…hapo ndo nimejuwa chuma cha waalimu kimeshakuwa moto

[ATTACH=full]15589[/ATTACH]

But the school in question has no candidates this year. Neither is it going to have candidates in the next three years.
Lakini,kama that’s the situation as per your attachment,then things are fukced up. I pity students with no financial muscle backing them up to ā€˜fight’ examinations. @tm wa klist

TEACHERS HAVE BEEN CHEATED SINCE 1997 HATUBANDUKI. TRY CLOSING SCHOOLS FOR A YEAR MUONE MALENGE ZITAZUNGUKA HAPA NJE.