World Superpowers by 2050

Sorry mabuda wa USA, China and India will be superpowers of this century. USA is a declining empire. As time goes by itaendelea kudecline tu kama the way Great Britain did. Watu wanaweza dharau India hapa but it has been rising steadily, it has sent rockets to Mars, can make its own aircraft carriers, has fast forward knowledge on ballistic missles and others. More than that its GDP is growing fast, twice that of USA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9l2yCH5wBk

Hapo sawa, na unasikia African inarise lini?

Just some stupid guess work. What will happen to France fro its economy to surpass that of Germany. You cant predict the future, there are so many uncertainties.

Demographics France has got healthy demographics while germany is declining. That’s why Japan Russia and most of the West will decline.

Agreed on the US being a declining power.
However, it takes a lot to make a superpower, including holding a sway over a majority of nations and with powerful backers too. India doesn’t have this(save for our many African states that have ties to India, as with other countries such as Japan, Germany, France, etc).

That video was made last year. It doesn’t account for disruptive factors. And it’s also very anti black.

yaani you are okay with entertaining a distant future with blacks (populations in the billions) still a permanent underclass? Not even a single African country in the top 10 through 2100. Whoever projected that wants you and your future great grandkids to be living in poverty through the next century.

In 2100, USA will still be a super power.

It’s “cliche” but America is still the land of the free when you compare it to most of the world. It’s not laws (Kenya has a GREAT constitution) it’s mainly about the people. Americans as a whole are more adaptable, innovative and “productive” as a society. Countries like a India, China, Brazil etc can’t just muscle their way to become an advanced society.

I would also put my bet on Africa as a whole. It’s considered a “frontier” market so there is a lot of different ways our african societies could become prosperous but that’s a whole different challenge.

Nilijua India iko na uzito ile siku walikataa kupeana pharmaceuticals kwa Trump akateta

If there is one thing 2020 has taught us, you can’t predict the future.

I doubt it… india and china will be budding superpowers but wont be quite there. Atleast not in this century

Superpowerdom isnt only about the economy

Pia walikataa kudumpiwa used iPhone na apple.

Woah; guys really underrate the grand scheme of things of the concept of a superpower. It is not just economic but cultural, social, and political pull. The British Empire died ages ago but its tentacles remain tightly hooked onto every corner of the globe (British English, EPL, the Royal Family, etc). In what century will India (or China for that matter) be largely funding the UN or projecting their influence through donor aid? Where is their soft power? Does anyone here give a rat’s arse about Bollywood or Chinese music? Just the other day a nondescript Nderitu from Nyeri received widespread attention just for suggesting rioters should burn the White House down. Ask yourself why people care so much about the White House and do not even know what the official residences of Xi Jinping or Modi are. That is power, power that no other nation will command in this century.

Manze being a superpower is all about economies of numbers. We need a united states of Afrika

I think White house is only a point of focus in Kenya and other African countries and USA lap dogs. Asian countries, South American countries and others do not give a damn about white house

You wish. I don’t stan America but you are seriously underestimating its reach. And to be clear, you can count on one hand the number of countries that are not USA lap dogs in one way or another…

The White House was just one element of my argument. Please enlighten me on China and India’s soft power because even their realpolitik still has lots of ground to make up. Does any country or any person aspire to live their, love their culture, get wowed by their society? GDP is expanding in India and they still don’t even have a proper sanitation system.

True. Even the US economy surpassed the brits circa 1880 but it took it almost 70 more years and a cataclysmic event (WW2) for the US to truly supplant Britain as a superpower

true, even immigration, millions of people including Indians and Chinese struggle to get to the U.S. each year… Despite racism, there social-cultural is attractive to many even Arabs.

Kabisa

Guys sing about GDP like it’s the Holy Grail. Then you remember the US has circumvented the whole world with military bases and it can deploy anywhere anytime. Aircraft carriers zinakuanga tu on standby. And it can still ruin entire economies populations just by implementing sanctions passively. Hio country ni beast ingine mwenda