Why Can't GoK Shoot Excess Buffaloes & Wildebeests & Supply Hospitals & Prisons With Meat?

Cape Bufallo and wildebeest populations are above normal due to the ongoing rains. The Savanna is green with grass and the predictors are overwhelmed. In the 1970s GoK used to cull herbivores and the meat was fed to patients in GoV Hospitals and prisons, what happened to this noble project?

Aren’t those animals owned by mzungu conservancies? You will have to pay. That meat is sold to mzungu hotels like Carnivore or exported. Not yet uhuru, the man said.

Na carnivores Kama lion na cheetah zitakula nini

Bonobo reasoning…

what ? Hii kenya sewage tu ndio yetu…everything else is owned by Britain mpaka they use us like lab rats to test for corona vaccines .

There are wild game that are reared in conservancies. They are reared like cattle. And then there are those that are wild. We are facing covid a zoonotic disease. If you give someone buffalo meat tainted with a virus doesn’t that defeat the purpose entirely?

You want us to turn Chinese and start eating wildlife? Next we shall start eating bats and rats and njeges and thegeres (don’t know their English names). For your info, eating wildlife is taboo in most African communities and those who do are deemed poor and useless.

Feel free to write them an email with that recommendation

Buffalo and wildebeest meat huwa ngumu sana, and may have harmful bacteria when not cooked properly,…but dikdik, Na antelope have very lean meat, kama ya sunguch

Dont you think you’re stretching it there a lil bit

Serikali wali ban hizo in 2004. Only ostrich and crocodile are allowed on the menu.

Maybe we are slow. Instead of rearing European animals only e.g cows, sheep, goats maybe we need a rethink. We should breed indegenous WILD animals for meat and milk because they can survive African harsh conditions.

The guy who used to provide carnivore with game meat used to do exactly that. He is a professor who used to breed all manner of herbivores and wild poultry for meat and pelts. He did a lot of research on rearing wild animals. After the ban I think he scaled down. That could become a major industry.

A farmer could keep gazelles and at the same time tourists would pay to see them.

Njege - porcupine
Thegere - badger

Anyone living in Nairobi just be sure that at one point or the other you have eaten…
Donkey,
Zebra,
Giraffe,
Buffalo,
Wildebeest and and antelopes thinking you are eating beef.

Wildbeasts is a No.They are not fit for human consumption.Why do you call other Africans Bonobo if you can’t figure out that.

Very, very bad idea. Transmission of diseases from wild animals is not a joke. HIV is from monkeys. Ebola from guerillas. Covid bats. Do you want to seriously still advance your argument after this.

Wild animals are only good for viewing. Wacha zibaki kwa msitu.

Thegere inaweza kulika kweli,Kana mnyambo ingine mbaya,hufanya ata lion i faint inawachana nako.

Jamaa wacha kumalizia sisi braincells.

Do you know why they are called DOMESTICATED animals?

It’s because they were once wild. Indians have domesticated their wild elephants and buffaloes and today use them in their homes.

:D:D:D sijwahi cheka hivo tena…

Who is the guy that
Supplied carnivore with game meat ?