Things are getting THICK for common person

[MEDIA=twitter]1290545302110441473[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1290541401260863490[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1290541254976077825[/MEDIA]

I said it here on March, economic effects of Covid-19 will be huge. And still we are in the middle of the pandemic. This are not even after effects.

it seems the past few months have been acting as cushion. Now the reality of the pandemic is sinking in slowly

Inter shut down before covid did real damage… my small sister works huko…

I have seen a comment that, many businesses started crashing after the 2019 October 1,000 currency change.

Is it probable, that many businesses were hit by that move thus were trying to navigate through then Covid-19 comes, it becomes the nail on the coffin

Uchumi ilikua icollapse ata without Covid19. Sasa Uhuru akaweka lockdown ndio blame yote iwe kwa Covid19.

mambo ilianza kuharibika after elections

I count my blessings manze…things are elephant to my close friends

Why would the currency change affect?

Especially having to do a second one. Siasa mbaya maisha mbaya. Moi was right…

Many businesses started struggling after the Uhuruto came to power.Fact!By 2016 watu walikua wanalia sana hakuna pesa yet they went ahead and voted in the dynamic duo…currency change never achieved much anyway.You can’t tell me that the targeted big wigs never had wind of the looming currency change.

The face of the world changed kapsaa. I highly doubt things will ever be the same again. I am eagerly waiting to see how the schools will operate once they open.
The gava bailed out the small businesses here but I don’t think they thought this would go on for so long. So they have said they cannot support them anymore and most of them will fold. Meantime 3 million people have lost their jobs.
The only thing I agree with Trump is that China owes the world an explanation!!

We are not in the middle of the pandemic. Far from it. We are just starting!

Don’t fall into the trap of China caused the virus etc. Its not about nation States. Its new world order being birthed. And so the old must die. And a violent death it will be because time is up. In such a case one needs a bad guy. So all evil emanates from China. Dehumanise them and then the day a nuclear bomb will be lobbed on Shanghai it will not be hard. See beyond the headlines. Something more sinister works in the shadows. It will not show itself until the time is right. And war is what it seeks. Death of billions. Despair. Then a solution that enthrones it. This is the opening act of the final sequence. It should be over in 60months? Maybe?

The patient by the name Kenyan economy entered the general ward in 2015. In 2018 he was transferred to HDU. COVID 19 has put the patient in ICU on life support machines.

Na washenzi sung Tano teno. Bure kabisa. Na badoo mwizi sugu

I don’t buy these theories. All I know is that we are at war with an unknown enemy.

There is some truth in this. Western nations had an opportunity to fight the virus the Chinese way. But instead they chose to dither until the control of the virus got out of hand. Today, China is almost virus-free and there is a minimal chance for a full-blown outbreak in the Country. It’s been almost six months since western Nations were warned about the virus and only a few of them have done something significant to fight it.
It’s okay to blame China for delayed notification of the outbreak, but what did these countries do to fight the virus besides denial and dithering even in the face of mass infections and deaths?
The truth is China will be used as a scapegoat and this Coronavirus will be used as justification to wage cold-wars and useless fights that will harm the rest of the world. The reality is that the dwindling popularity of western governments could be reversed by waging a war against an imagined enemy. It would certainly work for Donald Trump; same for Boris Johnson.

Exactly what I have said. Unknown enemy. Just because the American elite have said its China does not mean that is the case. And if it came from China from a lab funded by the Americans then who really created the virus. :smiley:

And bado nitaimba Tano Tena!!! With a Choir the size of Muungano Choir… :smiley:

I don’t know but it seems like the 8B which was not returned to CBK was in real business people hands, then the after effects of it, is money laundering was hard to achieve, so the spiral effects.

For you and me because we do genuine things such things will not affect us directly but so many people were affected by it directly.

Maybe I say. I just so a person comment and I tried to think in that line.
But Uhuru has really fucked Kenya