Dunderheads wanapeana hopes kule chochio media

I’ve also seen this flawed “A-students-will-one-day-work-for-C-students” narrative here on Kenyatalk a few times :D:D:D
Look, no one’s punishing you for being a dunder as far as academics go, lakini stop trying to bring down intelligent folks to make yuaselefu feel better about your mediocre results. You might know “a guy who had C in KCSE but now employs A students”, but the fact of the marra is that’s a rare occurrence. That guy was probably capable of scoring an A but was just lazy or not motivated enough.

It’s shameful that some fool can confidently claim that in a decade the academic failures will be running this country…without acknowledging that that’s the precise reason why we’re a shithole to begin with.

[ATTACH=full]363895[/ATTACH]

The other nonsense I see in Kenya is people equating high grades with wealth. Ati huyu alipata first class lakini analipwa tu 100k, na mimi na D yangu sikosi 150k net kila mwezi. Sasa hiyo uerevu yake imemsaidiaje? Who told you everyone desires to accumulate wealth, you mushienzi? People have different motivations in life. You might have a very high IQ individual who only wants to live on a farm and rear some animals, or make music, or dedicate their life to research without caring too much about the material benefits.

I’ll let you in on a secret, becoming “rich” doesn’t require a lot of brains, especially in a shithole like Kenya. That’s why you have D- material traffic cops with a net worth of millions because they can just use their authority to extort. Or some academic failures in parastatals worth billions because they engage in corrupt deals. This notion that “ujanja” is equivalent to uerevu needs to stop immediately.

Even in the west where smart people have legitimate economic advantages, you still have brilliant guys who choose to remain in humble occupations when the knowledge they hold could earn them millions in a capitalist economy. An example is a college professor whose mission is to impart knowledge to successive generations instead of using it to form a company that might win huge government tenders.

In societies that value merit, the cream always rises to the top. Even if you take A and D students and ask them to perform a seemingly useless activity such as fetching water, the A students will do it more efficiently. So kama ulikula D it’s not the end of life, but stop consoling yuaselefu by attacking the ones who performed better. Mushienzi.

People are trying too hard to justify their failure in academics. Not everyone makes it in life with their C’s and D’s. The few who break through the ceiling have an exceptional talent of thinking outside the box.

I don’t understand why people hate educated people that much…

I got in my career due to specific qualifications the employer needed that can only be gotten by going to school.

I didn’t rely on connections or “experience”…

Some things you just have to train for them.

Which career mkubwa?

Education and good scores presents the less fortunate members with an opportunity to move out of poverty and break intergenerational poverty in a corrupt society like we have.

selling your anus little fag

You strike me as a person who got an A or at least a B+, but you often pretend not to be smart.

The problem with Kenya’s education system is that it is highly discriminatory and only caters to kids who love the pure sciences.

Some kids don’t even like science at all but they like TECHNOLOGY e.g coding, electronics, robotics, inventing stuff… all those Kenyan kids are thrown in the trash never to be heard from again yet they are the most innovative people in society! KCSE does not cater to such minds. Most of these type of kids who live in the West never finish high school or college because they already coded Facebook MS-DOS in class 3!
They already invented a video game by the age of 10!

Some kids in Kenya love ART, they love music, photography, choreography, painting, writing, composing, directing, acting… 8-4-4 and KCSE do not recognize such talents! Yet those are billion dollar industries.

Some kids love sports, soccer, boxing, martial arts, rally driving, piloting… ACTIVE LIFESTYLES… KCSE and 8-4-4 ignores all that talent. Playing basketball and rugby is a waste of time in Kenya. If The Rock was born in Kenya he would be a disappointed and bitter mechanic working somewhere in River Road and living in Mathare Slums. Mike Tyson, Ali well you catch my drift.

Most Kenyans are CORRUPT and hate their jobs because they never became what they wanted.

Worse still 8-4-4 and KCSE do not teach Kenyan kids on how to be confident and entrepreneural or to take initiative.

In the west when a kid like the mass murderer Bill Gates or Zuckerberg shows talent at a young age, the govt usually steps in. Don’t think ati Microsoft or Facebook got to where they are by magic… ni serikali.

Even right now Elon Musk is relying 99% ,on govt assistance. In Kenya he would be building village rockets and helicopters alone in the bush somewhere in Nyeri, knowing very well that he is going nowhere.

In Kenya the Presidents support FOREIGN INVESTORS.

The President of Kenya ignores a Kenyan kid making a mabati contraption car in favour of Toyota or Peugeot. THE GOVERNMENT OF KENYA DOES NOT LOVE KENYANS!

That is how they were taught by the colonial master.

Statistically speaking, you are likely to break out of poverty in this shithole if you get a B+ and above than someone who scores C and below. As usual we have outliers but unfortunately those are the ones people keep quoting. Encourage your kids to work hard

Sisi na bingwa tulipata A- 94 NASWA bado tambuas sisi

mjinga kama wewe husaidii
kazi ya A- iko wapi

It’s not the end of the world making C. But scoring A and Bs does open up more opportunities.

Interpretation and translation.

You can’t get an interpreter’s job without training - even after campus, most organizations still require that you pass the UN examinations for translators or interpreters and get a certificate.

Other skills that I obtained in university and required by employers include scientific reporting and mediation.

Thanks to this second course, this is how I found myself as a manuscript editor for a publishing house and an academic journal nikiwa huko Yurop.

Saa hii, I am in the process of becoming a junior fellow for a political think tank - thanks to my research in African geopolitics.

Sasa if I had D minus, could I have accessed those opportunities?

By the way, as years pass by, I no longer apply for jobs. I get head hunted by recruiters to apply and interview for various positions.

If I had a D minus, I would not have had it so easy. My life has been propelled forward by education.

We like glorifying mediocrity and even poverty!

Nobody cares about KCSE results after six months. Maybe disciplined forces recruiters. Other than that literally no one else.

Actually, there’s some truth to the argument that A students will work for C students. It’s not so much the nature of the market, but rather the nature of the education. A-students typically have employment in mind, those that don’t make it to college just have self-employment in mind.

Of course, I am speaking generally. In the end, the self-employed generate more wealth. You will notice how the trend is changing now that most brilliant minds are not finding formal employment and therefore being forced to use their wits to self-employ.

The fact of the matter is that employment is not the fastest nor the most reliable route to wealth, self-employment is. Whatever demographic produces more self-employed people, gets the biggest share of employers and wealth creators.

You are successful and aggressive no doubt about that but with all due respect I would admire you more if you were setting up the think tank yourself in Nairobi to help aspiring young Kenyans. You have already enriched the white man enough [SIZE=1]maybe it’s time to go home and build your country.[/SIZE]

Kama hauja omoka wewe si wealthy

Some of you are spewing facts…

1. Vile @patco amesema, our education caters for the book smarties; those who can easily read and pass on their own. They are able to focus and cast aside any distractions to do well.

2. The slow learners are left to die on their own, yet with some patience and a little attention, the teacher could have levelled them up.

3. A kid is interested in arts, sports or is always starting a business. Instead of school and parents supporting them to grow in that aspect, wanalazimishwa kusoma. That kid loses touch with education in middle primary. They are just bidding their time. Unfortunately, if you don’t practice something, you you become lousy in it.

4. Then there are those who are affected by different issues at home that preoccupy their mind more than half the time they are in school: broken families, sick parents and kin, alcohol using parents, mental health problems, blended families…all these things occupy their thoughts, affecting their ability to focus in school. Without adequate support, that kid may end up failing rather than excelling. Eliminate those distractions or build their resilience and coping skills and they suddenly succeed. Teachers in the kijiji will attest to this

Bottom line A students serve their roles
B students have their roles
C students have theirs and so do D, E and even X students. In each cohort, some will do exceptionally well, bad, or just exist.

You can correct me if I’m wrong but the onset of parallel (degree) education revealed some evidence that C and D students equally do well, despite what our education system would make you believe.

While u are stuck trying to enrich the white man? Anyway that upussy ya rudi mjenge nchi ya kina Kibaki while they looted the country no longer applies. Move to Kenya when your resources are in order.