I have done more research on the Kikuyu and Eastern Bantus than you can imagine. You want to say all those Mau Mau were forced to fight? Convince me whose relatives were MauMau
Correct. I have the DNA map
The Athi disappeared through integration with Agîkûyû and Akamba with the names Maitha and Wamaitha emerging in the two communities.
The Eastern Bantus didn’t go the TZ, Shungwaya route as we were taught save for some Imenti Meru. The migration of the Eastern Bantus took the Eastern route to Abyssinia then down to Eastern Kenya
Fala, I can give you an account of Kikuyus way before the Arabs got to Voi.
Kikuyus were outcasts who were handed out donated lands from Kambas and Dorobos. Kikuyu culture is a merger between Maasai and Meru & Kamba cultures. It’s just that closer to independence you switched sides to the mzungu and rewrote history to proposition yourselves as among early settlers of the Mt. Kenya region.
Thika is a meru word.
Kiambu is kamba word.
Nyeri is a Dorobo word.
Nyahururu and the rest are made up of Maasai-tharaka words. Kikuyus are closer to the Lannisters in the GOT fantasy world in origin.
huyu nikama ame lewa na club kiboko, weetabix na aka tahiri nairobi womens under general anesthetic ! Shiny eye like any other language is rich find ur root su will find the deep admiration ur showering on others, for starters read the “southern kikuyu before 1903” That will teach how culturally rich the tribe was !
Were the Athi bantus or are they closely related to the Hadza people ?
If it’s the latter, then, the Agikuyu might have the Khoisan genes from them .
We found that Hadza and Sandawe individuals share ancestry distinct from and most closely related to Omotic ancestry; share Khoisan ancestry with populations such as ≠Khomani, Karretjie, and Ju/'hoansi in southern Africa; share Niger-Congo ancestry with populations such as Yoruba from Nigeria and Luhya from Kenya, …Mar 14, 2018
Mind posting the map
The original nameof the Akikuyu was Thagicu, Gikuyu was adopted later on.
Kiambu is a Kikuyu word meaning a place of screams. Nyeri is a Maasai word meaning green. Ldonyo Nyiri means Green Hills
Thagicu was the mother tribe that birthed GEMA (A for Akamba) Akamba language is closest to it
Cushitic my foot
Y’all Bantus have similar features. Stocky, muscular with a prominent jaw. The women have well developed maximus gluteus perfect for childbearing and tilling the fields. From Kirinyaga, to Kampala to Lusaka, to Luanda to Nigeria to Lesotho to Kinshasa to Gambia and beyond. Same same
Why do you think the slave raiders focused on Bantus and left nilotes and Cushites alone…
But as of today, The luhya are genetically closer to the luo than they are to Kikuyu. Kikuyu on the other hand are genetically closer to the Somali than they are to the kisii
Hii ni urongo when it comes to us men. We’re skinnier (just like the cushites). Gaining muscle requires a lot of effort. Meanwhile, the nilotes (excluding the Maasai and Kalenjin) seem to appear more muscular.
Perhaps the Bantus you’re thinking about came from south eastern Congo. I think we came from the North East of Congo.
Where can I find one for luhya.
A lot of intermarriage in the last 150 years between Luo and Luhya. But being genetically closer to Luo than Kikuyu, will need some proof.
What’s the source of your data?
Kikuyu language is similar to Western Kenya Bantu languages of Kuria/Kisii/Maragoli, but Kamba is distinct from those. Which means Kamba broke off the migration path much earlier. Now then if Kikuyu are of Kamba lineage, how is their language closer to those than Kamba.
The shungwaya route is problematic coz according to our history books the mijikenda migrated approx.300+ years ago which would make the Portuguese in the 1490’s natives,yet Mombasa & malindi are millennia old cities built by Arabs but sustained by the hinterland people through trade & Internarriage
Okuyu tribe arose from a group of rejects who were kicked out of their communities because of immorality and theft. that is why theft and immorality are prevalent among okuyus. Okuyu tribe was founded by pariahs from other bantu tribes. In fact, every custom of Okuyus has been borrowed. every expellee from other tribes came with his or her own customs which almagamated to form the Okuyu ‘culture’.
Simiyu kamakhwa wase, Kikuyu is very very close to Kamba especially the Nyeri dialect.