Despite all being Bantu languages, Ndebele and Zulu are rich in culture, deep in meaning and sound very African - a language of kings.
Kikuyu just sounds boring in comparison. I have deep respect for the Nguni languages (Ndebele, Zulu, Xhosa and Tswana). Imagine us Kikuyus came from the Niger-Benue-Congo area? Shithole locales manze no wonder most Kyuks are not as well-built and polished as their Nguni brethren.
Some people would beg to differ with your opinion. Kama ulitahiri kwa clinic under the watchful eye of the Presbyterian church then you need to get get your records straight.
What about the Baluhyas… I find it laughable that kikuyus huwa mnamock hao wasee yet you are first cousins. Aren’t they Bantus from Congo ama what’s the difference
we have to keep in mind that, when the white man landed on these shores, He made Agikuyu people to be his business.
interfering with our culture and trying to erase it. from the coast to Ukambani, the colonialist were carried on the shoulders of the natives, but when they landed in Okuyu land, they were told NO, the Kalenjins , not sure if they did.
on the other hand, Baluya and Omera obliged and carried the white man on there shoulders.
Jomo Kenyatta is our god, the mortal who almost out did Mwene Nyaga, the God of Agikuyu people.
So, Mwene Nyaga gave Gikuyu and Mumbi the land encompassed by Mt. Kenya, Aberdare ranges, Ngong hills and Kilimabogo.
Then came Jomo Kenyatta, gave the Agikuyu people land on the other side of Abedares, Laikipia, Nyandarua, Nakuru and parts of Usain Gishu.
Settled us in Narok and Kajiado. Add Lamu and Bura.
We are anxiously waiting for another Kenyatta to vie for the top seat , and we will gladly show our appreciation.
On the other hand, leaders from Nyanza and Western Kenya have only managed to settle their people in urban slums, kibera, kawangware…
You have no knowledge of the Agîkûyû. Gîkûyû was a rebel with a cause. He grafted Maasai culture onto his own and took the Maasai God and moved him to Kîrînyaga. That rebellious character Kikuyus have when things aren’t right is in their DNA
Agrarian people are short and sticky but the Kikuyu slender gene comes from the Nilotic Maasai, the same way the Luos being fishers and gatherer Nilotes are not stocky until they mixed their gene pool with Bantus like Abasuba, Gusii and Abaluhya
Maybe you should ask your village elders who know your history. You collaborated with everyone for survival before the mzungu landed and then collaborated with the mzungu who duped you later on. Your fables are loosely copy pasted, your ruracio was non-existent until you we’re thrown into reservations, you had no artisans, there is no kiuk word for iron/copper and silver. Before the mzungu you didn’t know how to wrap a leso or wear ornaments
You have no rebel blood. D.Kimathi used to abduct fighters by force in nyeri You have that African jungle in-fighting character among yourselves - that’s why even after independence your leaders never sat in unison to agree on land distribution. You immediately started competing with the scraps you got handed and started labouring on farms for the same mzungu
Where do you guys dream up this nonsense? All Bantus came from the Congo forest and settled at different places according to different treaties signed with Maasai Laibons. Why do you think Batian Peak, the highest point on Mt. Kenya has a Maasai name?
Zulus came from the same area.
Also If I am not wrong,Zulus are made fun of like Luos by other South Africans for the same thing you are thinking about.
It’s our reality, this thing of us immigrating from Congo forest is something that i hold my reservations on.
It’s a fact though, Jomo Kenyatta single handedly doubled the Agikuyu homeland.