Zoomalian please keep left while in Kenya

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]#Observations by mayo

The other day while doing rounds in Eastleigh i noticed that i kept bumping into everyone that i walked on the opposite direction to.
I usually try to walk on the left of an oncoming pedestrian and most of my country people usually do the same except for some few hard headed ones but with them they always try to walk on right of the oncoming person .
I know their is no defined lane that pedestrians need to keep but civility goes a long way that define us from animals.

Back in Eastleigh i kept pumping into woriahs left right,centre and others even cursed at me but in their languange.Their women on the other hand usually have huge airbags at the front so the impact was gentle. So i just decided to just stick to the right as a nyewele ngumu i am.

Wanakuanga hivyo brainless idiots

:Dyou kept what?

Cheza chini, manze computer haina autocorrect kama simu banae :smiley:

@Some Say

Nipe ile trick yako ya kusimamisha. Ulisema ni maji moto na towel?

@lil mayo what’s the big deal whether right or left kindly enlighten me

Its no biggie but i just think when people are in an urban centre like Nbo there needs to be an unspoken lane discipline among pedestrians cause i feel it goes along with maintaining order in this crowded city. a good example of lane discipline among pedestrians can be observed on railways pedestrian bridge that connects city centre with industrial area. people in this bridge mainly workers from Inda know how to maintain lane discipline and everyone sticks to the left unless overtaking and this alone makes that bridge passable during rush hour. Next time when you find yourself in an urban area do observe where people pass you from. Keeping left helps prevent a situation where 2 guys bump into each other with no one or everyone having a right of way, again its not a big deal

Try walking on Tom Mboya street at 5.20pm. No woriahs but same thing.

I agree its a mess but try to stick to one side preferably left its easier

Usually, I check which side of street has traffic moving towards me, I use that one. Since they are all coming my way, they will give way to me as I approach. Kitu nachukia ni ile unatembea na kuna mtu mbele yako anaenda slower and sometimes stopping to check wares from the street vendors.

You must be having an imposing body if you usually go against the crazy human traffic.

I feel you, me couples i think are the worst some even holding hands irk me cause this streets can barely accomodate more than two individuals at a go.

i think most walalos roaches in Easich are illegal immigrants from Somalia . i think Somalia guys keep right, drive right

I saw a long time ago certain cities in China, where based on the street address pedestrians walk in a single direction. Even numbered walk east to west while odd ones north to south. Well it’s just an exaggeration based on a slight adjustment of the rules of the US highway system. But in a highly populated city, that is well planned and designed, something like that can work.

Enacting such a by-law can never work in Kenya. Motorists don’t even obey traffic signs and rules. How much less will pedestrians adhere to such laws.