Zidii Money Market Fund

Decided to try this product from Safaricom a few days ago with some little money my mzae sent my way for being a good boy. Deposited 17k into it and the daily income from it was:

Kshs 3.30 a day

What a joke. In a year, that’s a little over Kshs 1,000 for parking 1-2 months rent in an MMF. I’d rather waste the money on aviator.

Mungich business models beget mungich amounts.

Why don’t you go further and boldly show as those aviator screenshots showing a better return on your investment so that we can judge?

12 Likes

Lowest risk, lowest return

Hii ni ujinga na upus. Cant just let my cash settle in there doing nothing and earning peanuts. Afadhali ikae tu bank where I can access it anytime I feel like without this bs.

Here’s a better idea.. find your own 17k and try it yourself.

Nah bro, banks offer 0%-0.5% monthly interest on savings.. which is less than nothing. I found this out the day I went to withdraw the 300k needed for my first car. Meanwhile, a 300k loan will transform into 450k when you pay it back.

Ogopa mungichnomics.

You discredit Ziidi because of your small monies and give credit to aviator? You need a psychiatrist. MMF needs serious money, the one you can park for even a year and not feel a pinch, sasa unaweka rent ya bedsitter expecting a to buy a plot kamulu end year?

14 Likes

17k is small money na uko na fuliza ya 500/- hapo bro?

7% return is awful. Wananunua treasury bill at 9 to 10%. Wanakula 2% halafu wanakupatia 7%. Another safaricom scam.

Niliweka I think 250k ivi that I didn’t have use for, was earning 49 bob per day.

Nimeweka 100k napata 20bob kwa siku. @SledgeHammer hio pesa inatoka instant.

Sasa badala ya kulalisha pesa kwa mpesa, unaweka hapo

Unatumiwa pesa na baba yako na unajaribu kuwa mkali kwa hizi streets :joy:

Look at the scam team behind it, a family run affair that will pack up that briefcase of a company when they have stolen cash and it all goes wrong. Ask yourself, who is SIB (standard investment bank)? Run by Grandfather (founder chairman), Son - CEO, Grandson - top management something. I am no tribalist, but look at their names, compare to say that of Safcom CEO… As usual premium tears will be shed in the not so long distant future.

Mmf i beleive is a rich mans investment.

Kitu 10 million and above
Probably money stolen na hujui mahali pa kupeleka.

17 k yako nipee nifungue trolley ingine ya smokey

At that rate, it would take you 14 years to make back that 250k. Truly the product of a half baked financial services company.

A rich man wouldn’t waste their time on such a foolish product. They didn’t get rich by wasting their money, did they?

Kwani ulikuwa unataka akutumie? :joy: :joy:

JackFack ni Shamba boy wa baringo the maximum anaweka ni 20k after 3 months

Of course msee wa 150/- has an opinion.

Weka fixed deposit in a year. Ondokea ukuma ya ziidi bs. What the fuck is 17 kes a month. Na wanatumia pesa yangu for peanuts

Banks wanakupatia 4-9%pa. Unaonaje hii difference.