'You've lost Islam': Ethiopian PM

‘We need to learn Arabic quickly, so we could better understand the religion and teach it to you, and return you to it’

Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed has said that he shunned an offer by Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed to build an Islamic centre in the east African country by telling him that he had “lost” his religion.

Ahmed recalled the conversation with bin Zayed, who is considered the de facto ruler of the United Arab Emirates, in a speech to members of the American-Ethiopian Muslim community in the US state of Virginia on Friday.

"We will help you with many things. We will teach you,” bin Zayed allegedly said in a private conversation with Ahmed, who said he replied: “We don’t need to learn the religion from you. You’ve lost the religion. What we need is to learn Arabic quickly, so we could better understand the religion and teach it to you, and return you to it.”

When bin Zayed asked him why, Ahmed said that Islam is about peace, unlike what is happening in the Middle East.

“You have lost the religion,” Ahmed said he told the crown prince.

“The Islam that does not look like true Islam has begun spreading amongst you, and you have forgotten peace and how to forgive."

When Ras Mekonen wedded Yeshimebet

i think i am beginning to like Abiy

No chills

[ATTACH=full]199029[/ATTACH]
Truth this tippy cuz lupe new album has this track… And lupe know this the shit he alludes… Keeping and understanding the truth

[MEDIA=facebook]289102578363809[/MEDIA]

Now that’s the Islam of them days before wahabiis shit came into play. Kudos Bwana prime minister.

it was at this moment that Prince Mohammed bin Zayed ,knew,he ferked up

Islam has been a word of fear,hata hauwezi ongea kwa ndege,lest uitiwe polisi na kutupwa inje

just you and @Koolibah …mimi sikuona and four other people as well

Nilikua, nakumbuka Yeshimebet acting all shy na nilikua nimekamua yye the night before. I was hiding behind the chef ndio Mekonen asisomanishe.

[ATTACH=full]199058[/ATTACH] i believe you sir

He is a genius, he started by uniting them.
Then this crown prince wanted to start mining gold there and was told to instead build a factory where residents will be mining themselves and sell there, he had no choice but to agree.
He will take Ethiopia to the next level.

Ethiopia is a great CHRISTIAN country and to be very honest I prefer chrsitians over those muslims any day. Islam is a religion going out with a bang. christianity is going out with a whimper, but slowly. Even people who have never been to church identify as christians or being of christian background.

It’s an old presser but he did it justice. He told the arab leaders what no Muslim dares tells them in their face apart from the late Gadaffi.

Muslims Arabs Somalis Indians ni saitan in my eyes

humbwer core core wewe .Do you think you christians are perfect either? In fact you are the biggest hypocrites ever seen.

Hope they don’t start funding rebel groups za Ethiopia. These Arab princes cannot be trusted

someone will come and fuck it all up,atleast he’s young so atakaa kaa,hopefully hatakua mugabe

Ethiopia is not Christian country, It’s a predominantly Muslim country.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqkjzC8n3lw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_aLutt7HN4