Youtube Censorship: The Dtube Cryptocurrency Alternative

Whenever I encounter something new I mostly keep it myself but this is just too big not to share. Recently when I was trying to watch some football highlights on YouTube I realized they were basically blocking any video that had any clips from the premier league matches.

So irritating if I might add. Censorship is just going crazing. Fortunately the invention of blockchain technology is basically tearing a new hole in the world of possibilities. Imagine a decentralised video sharing site that doesn’t depend on having servers.

The whole idea of it is just too technical to understand without a bit of research. What it provides though is an opportunity to earn cryptocurrency without owning a mining rig. It is based on the Steem blockchain which has a 7 day reward system where people upvote your post or videos in this case in a 7 day window after which it can no longer earn rewards.

To sweeten the deal, you can basically upload copyrighted videos like movies and earn rewards from them. All you need is a steemit account.
Check out dtube.video and learn what it is all about.

Btw how many people are on steemit here?

I have come across steemit articles and their model of business is solid compared to many shit coins ICO.

Sasa nikijoin na niweke video napata mkwanja ikiwa watched mara mob?

Sweet!

There is more to it than that. You earn from upvotes/likes. You are likely to earn alot from people who have what we call high steem power if they like your video. But if other people like it then you can basically add up those earnings. Anywhere from cents to $1000’s in steem. It’s value is 1 steem = $1.34 at the moment

Dictaker na ile telegram group yake akuwe aki upload videos huko apate pesa ya gibleys

Can i upload Porn?

hehe…you can btw without repercussions.

Kuna MTU yoyote yuko na account Steemit sasa?