Your hustling creativity is limited by...

si ata afadhali siakago

Yes, kitu kama hio.

You translate all received messages to the “base language”, eg. english, then you translate to the destination language. i thibk it is the same way google translate works.

Chukua 300k weka kwa supply ya viazi to Kampala from elburgon/mollo/elgeyo marakwet every sack fetches around 1800 na sack ni 80. Rudi na watermelon ama nanasi relax 8 days na urudi tens 200k iliyo baki survive nayo as you wait for your profits

True, the Sunday Nation had a story about a guy who operates a ‘fleet’ of donkeys in Ol Kalou town who rakes in around 30K per day ferrying water and anything else clients want transported and he’s only 19.
How many graduates earn that much in a day and would any be willing to get themselves that down and dirty?

This just about sums it up. Make that 98%.

And you believed the story?

Too little. Pitia olx ujionee.

Crazy idea but I like it

Do you think it can work?

what is too littlendagitari, 5 acres or 500k shillings?

watu (graduates) wanataka kazi za suit and tie, na haziko!

I had no reason to doubt unless you prove that it’s impractical.

The entire Ol Kalou town cannot consume water worth 30K in a day. Digest that first.

Then, count how many nitungis are those. Assume each is 10bob, those are 3,ooo mitungis. Assume the fleet is 10 donkeys. Each donkey will need to carry 300 per day, and it carries 20 per trip. Those are 15 trips per donkey. Assume each trip takes 1 hr. So, each donkey works and its operator works for 15hrs daily, excluding lunch. Saa hio hujaongeza wafanyikazi. Or assume anachotanga maji ya mjengo. Each drum is 50bob, meaning he has to do 600 drums. A donkey carries 2 drums max, so endelea na hesabu.

Afathari ile story ya smokies na mayai boilo.

500k.

Huko kumekauka ndio napenda.

Donkeys can pull carts, you know?

crazy ideas are the ones that will change the world. I have a sneaky feeling it will work.

Saa zingine i think those who come from poor backgrounds have it easier coz of low expectations from society, even themselves. You see like this couple can do anything bila judgment whether it’s agriculture, kuuza soko, mjengo anything. Sasa wale walisomea that makini/daystar already are expected nothing less than a white collar job or people will write you off as a failure. In a country like kenya where i’m told appearances are everything it’s not easy to break from this mindset.

And that right there is the problem: most of us care too much what others think about us. Social media has exacerbated the problem a thousand-fold. Everybody wants to appear cool, prosperous and “with it”, even when the opposite is true… especially when the opposite is true! :frowning:

How big can the cat be, and how many mitungis can you load onto that cart?
And more importantly, where will you sell 3000 mitungis in ol kalou?