Your honour mimi mkinifuga jera nitagukwa kama Gakuo!! Nitagukwa, your honour!!!

how will i say it was his time na alikufa tu juzi? you cannot really compare the two cases would you?

Punguza madre mzae, ukiweka thread it ceases to be yours.You can’t decide who you want to comment or what to say or post, only the admins have that prerogative.
The worst you can do is throw tantrums at those not inclined see issues your way and nothing else.
You can also go a step further and block any talker you feel you don’t want to see their content like spear tried to do.
The choice is really yours.

Let the dead rest in peace ! God will judge them ! By the way , prisoners while in hosptal are chained ,Sawa mkumbwa?
When the die do they still remain chained ?

Alafu uskie akina Uhuru wakienda mazishi ku praise kazi yake.

Can a dead person be given a presidential pardon so as not to be buried a prisoner?

Let’s wait and see.

Zile miti mlingoa thika road and those you are cutting along waiyakiway were planted during Gakuo tenure at city hall

I was just about to mention Matiba, but since you’ve brought him up… wasn’t Mr.Matiba an M.P., Assistant Minister and Minister in subsequent Kenyan govts?

And just like Gakuo his younger brother in govt., while Matiba was amassing his billions, building palaces and hotels etcetera did he ever stop and wonder, ‘Hey! These kids we send to our prisons huwa wanalala aje, wanaishi aje, wanakula nini… did he ever wonder ???’

Of course not. Not never ever ever ever ever.

Hadi siku moja because of the money and his power he imagined he could overthrow his madman boss and lo and behold he was cast amongst the wretched of the earth.

As Minister for Health did Matiba ever think, 'Hey I could turn Kenyatta National Hospital to the places I visit in London! I could also build proper medical facilities IN OUR PRISONS !!!"

Nope not never ever ever. He was too busy making his billions and climbing Mt. Kenya.

And I’m supposed to believe he would’ve brought changes as Rais.

Na akitoka jela he was to taken to London instead not KNH. Knh ni meffi kwake.

AND I’M SUPPOSED TO BELIEVE THAT AS PRESIDENT HE WOULD’VE MADE A DIFFERENCE??

maongo.

It was Fyodor Dostoyevsky who said: The degree of civilisation in a society is revealed by entering its prisons.

So, these our leaders who oversee over our civility, our statehood when they have a taste of the prevailing conditions under which they put the ordinary mwananchi… mnawaharumia kwa nini??

Let them have a taste!

Matiba was health minister alifanya nini? Gakuo County clerk, alifanya nini?

Say what you will about Fidel Castro, be he a dictator or otherwise, but the man tried to make sure that even the poorest in Cuban society had some pride.

Today we are going for doctors there. American poor are going for medical care there.

First my condolences to his family and friends.

My thoughts: I have always thought Gakuo was a victim of the system …this country people of good will cannot serve coz the system is so full of shit and if you ever join the public service you sell your soul to the devil. I have not seen anyone in public service who does not have a corruption mindset …even the local chief :frowning:

Back in the day when watching the Goldenberg case every junior guy in the system who was getting bashed could say something like ’ it was powers from above ’

For my peace of mind, I swore to never do any public service work coz you can build a good career all your life then you get screwed in your old age coz of some mistake you did (btwn am not sanitizing corruption ) am just trying to say if you are a good-hearted person and want a clean career 'stay away from public service, politics, and religion.

I have never understood this logic - you have a very clean CV (phd education & years of experience) and served well in the private sector then you jump into the political bandwagon; where the average logic is dictated by IQ lower than that of a common house fly, where corruption is rife and immorality is the yardstick of measuring success.

Bottom line: I think for a peaceful life you need to tame your appetite for power and fame …if you must go into leadership don’t go to profit. There are better ways of achieving Maslow’s self-actualization needs.

No foul play?

After all that,then you die…

pimpin5000hoes or Black for Trump

It was his time. Ashes to ashes dust to dust

I’m only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

funda. Toa ukabila hapa. Alikuwa anafungwa jela juu ya vile amefanya mema??!

I believe it’s all down to personal choice.

I’d understand the position where some fellows here are arguing from, juu wameonja asali pia!

And it’s mighty hard trying to criticize Gakuo ilhali vidole tatu zimekuangalia.

Be it kuiba from a public body or mhindi… wizi ni wizi.

Haijalishi ni serviette za ofisi ama 3 billion shillings.

Mkubwa may steal 5 million while you steal only 50k. But 100 of you lowly workers do the same and there’s no difference between you and Mkubwa. So it’s not power from above but power from your personal greed.