for those of us with cars. how did you guys feel when you acquired your own moti. yaani ile ya jasho yako nwenyewe.
aftee saving for a year and a half -no loans-, juzi nimebuy ndae. and I cant lie, am havin the time of life. am enjoying the mobility, & prestige that comes with the moti. and oh yes and the pool of DFHKM prospects seems to have widened considerably. college chics na hata mabibi za wenyewe mtaani who never used to talk to me now wanna be friends. they always be like ‘phantom kaa utaenda tao nishow halafu twende pamoja’. true, true its a lower middle class area but naplan kuhama.
sometimes am tempted to capitalize in this newfound influence and cut a swathe through the estate females
Wacha mentality ya gishagi. save for one and a half year and tell us the best motor car you buy. Labda ile pickup ya ule jamaa wa machachari na akina Baha. Boss, tume oawn na magari kadhaa, lakini ukisema sio ya ndeni hapo labda uko peke yako. kukopa loan ya ndai sio dhabi. There are other better projects to accomplish with ready cash, for which no one will finance but they will finance a car. BTW do you have to tell your passengers that ndai sio ya loan, ama how do they get to know and give you that respect mpaka una DFHKM? With that old contraption you saved for, you are certainly dry frying the old worn out materials around the estate. at the same time, those who took reasonable loand drive more decent machines and are dry frying the cream of the society. My humble estimate is that 90% of those KCE… on the road are from loans, na sio eti hawajui financial planing.
boss 1 and a half years is 18 months. na haujui ni how much I put away per month. yes its a Japanese import KC-something.i am the first local owner & I bet its is better than 85% of the cars I see on the roads.
the mentality that you get more chances to dry fry because you got a loan less car is the one am responding to. I am showing him one does not measure success because a car is loanless.
Yangu ni three wheeler tuktuk. The feeling that I got driving it out of the showroom was orgasmic to say the least…sadly hakuna increased DFHKM just the odd increased income.
Wacha jamaa ajibambe gari ni yake. He is blessed. ooooh and some of us bought our cars without a loan…not because we don’t have “other important projects that require loans” but because hatupendi madeni.
Same case to people who argue “unafaa kununua gari iko na resale value poa”. I bought the damn thing to drive till its old kama ni ya biashara ningefungua car bazaar.
ndugu, on my post, that the car us loanless is just a side note.am proud of that fact thats why i mentioned it. on the dry fries, i said prospects zimekua mob coz ya kuwa na gari only. not ati ju si ya loan. thats what i said. also nowhere hav I said the DFHKM has begun. what i said is i suddently seem to be popular with the neighbourhood lasses and mamas. i havent DFd any yet.
I can only imagine how happy I will be I think nitalala ndani ya hiyo gari for a few nights kwenda kiosk 10m away from where I live lasma niende na gari yangu.