Xbox is Trash

Rubbish console. One in every three updates will fail. Either during download or verification. And the console is shit without internet. Can’t play a single player game with updates pending unless you take console offline. Almost no control on game save files.

Been stuck updating for one hour. I’m about to wrap this up and gift to a nephew. I need a PC man.

[ATTACH=full]426587[/ATTACH]

Jaribu pleysteshen

is it xbox series x or xbox one?

Pad ya Xbox ni Meffi

Usitupe pad. It will be useful kwa PC yako

Xbox has always been shity

Na vile wao husema it has the best Online Platform & very reliable. Pad nayo usitupe still think it’s controller is better made than the PS’s except for the use of those silly AA batteries.

The controller is definitely better than DualSense in terms of comfort and battery life. I don’t mind the AA battery though. I have tonnes of rechargeables that I was already using for other things lying around. They last up 50 hours compared to DualSense 10 hours.
[ATTACH=full]426914[/ATTACH]

It relies on internet too much. To make a group/folder for your games you need to be online. That’s stupid. It like saying to create a folder for your apps on your phone you have to be connected. And Xbox disc games are useless. You won’t be able to play most of them without downloading GBs of game data so they’re just licenses not the actual game.

Wueh na nko almost kubuy,Xbox series x is dream console .

It’s a great console. Just that there are tiny annoyances that shouldn’t be especially if you’re coming from PlayStation. Some things possible on PlayStation are not possible on Xbox… or have very annoying workarounds. Eg
→ playing a game while the update is downloading or ignoring game update.
→ using your console while system update is downloading
→ save scumming (especially in RPGs if you want to see what happens when you make a game defining choice)
→ running both last gen and current gen versions of the game. This was possible when Xbox Series X|S first came out but was removed in an update. Now Smart Delivery will not let you do that.
→ Earning/tracking achievements offline (if you’re into achievements)
Sometimes randomly a game will take too long to launch and you get an error message saying so… then launch just fine on second try. Never seen such bs on PS.

Aside from those, it’s actually a great console. You need internet to set it up and to launch last gen games from disc for the first time.

The one thing that Xbox does miles better that PS is game licences. With Xbox if you have a game on GamePass, and you buy the disc version, the later get a store offer and get the digital license… you won’t have to redownload a thing. Xbox will automatically pick the appropriate license to use to launch you game. If you have a disc in it will use the disc, if not it will use your store license, if not it will use your gamepass license, etc. With PS you have to delete your disc game and redownload same game from store. Waste of time.

Point is… it you want to get XSX, go for it. My experience/how I play my games may not be the same as yours.

So whats your opinion on gamePass compared to psnow(exclusives)coz am buying XSX only because of gamePass.Plus I had that there is quick resumes in btwn games.

I don’t have PS Now, I only have gamepass. I’ve not seen good value in PSNow.

Gamepass is great. It has a fantastic library you’ll definitely find something to play even if old. Not to mention occasionally you get a massive Triple A game surprise. I think gamepass is only going to increase in value when Xbox game studios start releasing their major titles. Personally, I’ve played over 30 titles from GP.

Quick resume doesn’t always work with some games but when it does it’s a dream.

EDIT: The downside is you own nothing. When your subscription expires you’re left with nothing to play. For that reason, when a game I like from GP goes on offer I try to get it so it stays in my library forever.

What!! anyway I would like to play Spiderman and Forza horizon and I think I should get both console right?.On the other side I think PC gamers are rocking since they can play modded games as well.Man am at crossroads trying to choose which platform is ideal but for PC that budget would hurt my wallet pretty bad.

Vitu za utoto.

Beg to differ

[SIZE=5]Here’s Why I Think You Shouldn’t buy an Xbox Series S in Kenya[/SIZE]

how is paying for gamepass like in Kenya?

I get them from offgamers

XBOX is ugly and cumbersome kitu inataka net kila saa na sisi ni sufferers wacha nikuwe faithful to my PS5