WSR vs Man Giddi

Baringo Senator Gideon Moi’s presidential bid could be a pipe dream if remarks from the area Governor Stanley Kiptis are anything to go by.
Gideon has since hinted at vying for the top seat in the approaching 2022 general elections, and seems to have began national tours to promote the pending ambition.
However, he seems to be making no progress after Kiptis on Thursday laughed off his ambition.
In an interview on Radio Citizen’ ‘Mjadala was Citizen’ Thursday morning, Kiptis said that the region will rally behind Deputy President William Ruto who seems closer to the top seat.
“Japo uwanja uko wazi kwa wote wanaotaka urais Seneta Moi akiwemo, sisi tutamuunga Naibu wa Rais maana ndiye aliye karibu na urais.
(Gideon has every right to vie for the seat but as Baringo county we will support Deputy President Ruto),” said the Governor.
He added that the region will not condone a situation that will see it scatter its votes the instance that the leaders face-off in the contest.
Kiptis said that Moi’s Kenya African National Union (KANU) party is an ally of the ruling Jubilee Party and is part of an initial agreement guaranteeing Ruto automatic backing as President Uhuru Kenyatta’s successor.
“Kama Jubilee, KANU ikiwemo, tuliamua 2022 ni Ruto kwa hivyo tuje pamoja wore ili tumuunge mkono (We had an agreement as the Jubilee fraternity, let’s stick to it),” he added.
Moi and Ruto are also currently locked up in an ongoing supremacy battle in the Rift Valley region.

Gidi ndani ndani ndani .

Tunapea Dr

Kale vote won’t take him to state HSE, aanze kutembea Kenya with money bags

Succession politics in Kenya, I will graduate and have authority to weigh in after observing the 2022 debacle.
Nataka kuona vile katachezwa. Meanwhile, Abaluhya weko nyuma ya nani ?

Story zingine VC…hata hazipo

Hata Gideon mwenywe lazima anajua hawezi pata hii kiti 2022. Maybe in the future.

I hope you understand why “story zingine…hata hazipo” zipo hapa.

Tutapea herbalist.

With all fairness, why is a non-starter being compared with the incoming president of the Republic of Kenya? His Excellency Dr William Kipchirchir Samoei Ruto.

Hio ni yako

Ruto atajua hajui. Uliza watu wa nyumba hii maneno ya kuscatter votes vile imawafanya.

Its a waste of time talking about gideon, his imaginary bid for the Presidency is a creation of a few without any grassroot support. However I pray he gets on the ballot to end this silly debate. Let him take his 40000 votes and go home. Baringo deserve a more accessible Senator. Kalenjins don’t guesswork leadership. Even the Nandis had issues with former President Moi for a long time but voted for him all the time. Here someone thinks a reclusive, unapproachable and aloof senator can automatically replace DP Uncle Ruto just because of his name. Grassroots voters want someone who has been there, provided development and courts their favour.

This is true but he has to start somewhere. When it comes to Gidi I basically see this as a trial run, just like uhunye in 2002

I dont think it will be a walk in the park for Samoei. The thing is, I dont think we can effectively reason what is gonna happen come 2022. The handshake creates a grey area in our reasoning because we dont have the details of the secret clauses in that agreement.

But I think these guys may change katiba and go for a parliamentary system which is what Raila has always wanted. I cant picture Raila behaving the way he is and Ruto running scared unless he was offered something substantial in the secret clauses

we are heading to a referendum. story za urais wachaneni nazo kwa sasa

Hawezi pata BUT he has the bargaining power to FORCE WSR to include him in a Govt.Then from there he will sabotage WSR once inside and be a rebel, then amass more numbers. That’s what they all do

Their is no referendum, President Uhuru ended that debate months ago. Government doesn’t have the money, will or need for one. Hiyo yote ni story ya keeping a section of people busy taking about nothing but not taking them anywhere. Its keeps them preoccupied on a non issue for long, up to 2022 while maintaining relevance.

Last week surprise turn of events was the kitaeleweka group folding and reverting to DP Uncle Ruto team. They are now falling over themselves trying to catch his eye or approval. I told you all by this Dec UhuRuto will meet and decide the plans going forward. Mwanze kuzoea your 5th President.

The issue of the constitution being changed to introduce a parliamentary system is basically speculation on my part. As I said, the clauses are secret and I have no idea whats there.

However, if our political overlords should decide there is going to be a referendum, then it will be there and money can be gotten from scaling down or delaying current government projects.

On the issue of this whole thing (handshake) having been a uhuruto plan and that they plan to hoodwink Raila, I doubt it. Its very telling the way William’s allies begun loudly question what the handshake is all about (signifying that they have no idea what kenyarra and aguambo are up to). Ruto himself said that he was kicked out of ODM and there is no way he is going to be kicked out of jubilee.

Also, lets not forget what happened in 2007. The fact that these 2 came together (uhuruto) was a marriage of convenience, in other words, a political marriage just as Raila and Kibaki came together in 2002 and then later kibaki reneged on his deal. It is not inconceivable that uhuru will do the same.

Lets not forget that kenyarra is on his last term. If he doesnt handle this term proactively, he risks becoming a lame duck president as political focus shifts from him to william as a future president. Bringing Raila onboard effectively keeps William busy trying to protect his future prospect as kenya’s 5th president.

There are so many things wrong here, I don’t even know where to start. However it doesn’t really matter. I wonder why people need to guess or over think our President. If someone doesn’t know President Uhuru Kenyatta the person, his character and his mantra then they shouldn’t claim to know his intentions. First he is not power hungry, he is not deceitful, he is very loyal to a fault and straight forward. All this stories of rifts, secret plans and unknown intentions are usually spin sold to others by selfish people outside the loop trying to get in.