WS Ruto Has Too Much $$$ Being Thrown Around....

[ATTACH=full]446633[/ATTACH]

Meanwhile:

[ATTACH=full]446641[/ATTACH]

Roots Party presidential candidate, George Luchiri Wajackoyah, now claims that he was approached and offered a multimillion deal to drop his presidential ambitions.

Speaking to revelers at a club in Roysambu, Wajackoyah explained that a group of individuals reached out to him and offered him Ksh200 million to drop his presidential bid.

He explained that the individuals, whom he did not mention, expressed fears that he was gaining popularity and were kin to block him from continuing with his ambition.

[B]Wencelus Birech[/B]
Ukawacha 200m yet you will not win? :D:D

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/george-wajackoyahs-lofty-goals.225989/page-3#post-3763827

He, however, disclosed that he turned down the offer maintaining that he will soldier on until he becomes the next Head of State.

“I looked at them and told them that I am the most learned man in Africa and I cannot be compromised. I have worked in higher places like the United Kingdom and I cannot betray the trust of the people.” o_O

The Roots Party presidential candidate, however, did not reveal the name of the people who approached him, but stated that they were also interested in the country’s top office.

His sentiments come just days after the TIFA poll showed Deputy President William Ruto’s popularity dwindling while he was on an upward trajectory.

In the survey released on Tuesday, June 21, the legal scholar appears to have dented Ruto’s fortunes after the DP’s popularity in Nairobi county dipped to 25 percent in June 2022.

Hiyo sura ya @Gachagua manze :smiley:

Jamaa ako too serious buana :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]446655[/ATTACH]

Too serious ama anakaa jambazi flani mtaa? :D:D

While addressing residents of Molo in Nakuru county, Rigathi Gachagua slammed governor Lee Kinyanjui for constantly attacking him and his
Kenya Kwanza coalition.

Gachagua accused Lee Kinyanjui of having a poor track record since taking office as the governor of Nakuru. He said that Kinyanjui has been focusing on campaigning for the Orange Democratic Movement party leader Raila Odinga and abandoned his duties of serving Nakuru residents.

Gachagua furthermore went ahead and claimed that Governor Lee Kinyajui is the son of the late President Daniel Arap Moi. He asked Kinyanjui to apologize to Molo residents for the sins that his father committed.

“Lee Kinyanjui you are supposed to come to Molo and apologize because your biological father who gave birth to you was the commander in chief of the Armed Forces and the President of Kenya when the people of Molo were suffering,” he said.

Gachagua also slammed Kinyanjui for trying to demonize him to Nakuru residents. He said that his attempts are fruitless because he is loved by everyone.

WTF

[ATTACH=full]446680[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]446686[/ATTACH]

kwani mnataka incoming DP akuwe mrembo kama @Azor Ahai :D:D

[SIZE=7]Ruto and his allies blame handshake for high cost of living[/SIZE]
Sunday, June 26, 2022

The Kenya Kwanza brigade on Saturday June 25 campaigned in Kwale and Mombasa counties, where they blamed the handshake between President Uhuru Kenyatta and Azimio leader Raila Odinga for derailing the Jubilee agenda, leading to high cost of living.

Led by Deputy President William Ruto, they urged residents to vote in Kenya Kwanza candidates to have more representatives in both county and national seats to revolutionise the economy.

[ATTACH=full]446825[/ATTACH]

He said there was need for immediate interventions to reduce the cost of living and promised if elected in August polls, his government will invest in agriculture to ensure there’s food security.

[ATTACH=full]446830[/ATTACH]

“Before the handshake, a packet of maize flour was retailing at Sh80 but now its at more than Sh200 because after the political deal, they suspended fertiliser and other farm input subsidies, which has resulted to high prices of food,” said Mr Ruto.

Also Read: [I]Raila-Karua ‘sells more’ than Ruto-Gachagua, MCK says[/I]

The DP and his team accused Azimio la Umoja team of transferring port operations to Nairobi and Naivasha.
“Those who are making Mombasa people become more poor are Mombasa businesspeople who are working in the sector. When I am elected as president in August 9, I will issue executive order to return port operations in Mombasa so as to benefit residents, not individuals,” said DP.
The DP said by privatising different port facilities, Mombasa people have remained impoverished because of reduced activities.
His sentiments were echoed by Nyali MP Mohammed Ali who alleged that President Kenyatta, Mr Odinga and his ally Governor Hassan Joho have privatised port facilities in Mombasa, Lamu and Kisumu.
Mr Ali said the three Azimio la Umoja leaders are working with a foreign company to take over port facilities before their term ends in August 9.

“We have documents detailing how a Dubai port operator will run and develop various port facilities in Kenya. Apart from privatising the port, Joho family has won deal to transfer all South Sudan cargo from Mombasa to Nairobi,” alleged Mr Ali.
He added, “In the deal, the three have agreed to ferry cargo to Naivasha in a private Inland Container Depot before being returned back to Nairobi and Mombasa making it very expensive.”
Mr Ali presented on stage some of the documents alleging they are evidence of the two port deals and promised to share them widely to make the issue known to the public.

Also Read: [I]Ruto - I’ll buy two million acres for Coast squatters[/I]

Mr Ali also asked Coast regional commissioner John Elungatta to desist from interfering with Mombasa politics and instead serve the residents without favour.
“We are asking Mr Elungatta to serve everyone and he should desist from indulging in politics and being used as an ODM agent working for the government,” said Mr Ali.
Those who supported the sentiments include National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi, Mr Musalia Mudavadi, Senator Moses Wetangula, Prof Kithure Kindiki, Coast Kenya Kwanza coordinator Salim Mvurya, who is also Kwale governor, Kilifi’s Amason Kingi and Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa.
The leaders said the Coast is no longer an ODM stronghold and that they will garner majority of the 1.9 million Coastal votes.

[email protected]

[MEDIA=twitter]1541513452270899201[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1541315646117625856[/MEDIA]

[SIZE=7]Rigathi Gachagua: My billions will be unfrozen if we take power[/SIZE]
Wednesday, June 29, 2022

By Stephen Munyiri
Nation Media Group

Kenya Kwanza presidential running mate Rigathi Gachagua says his bank accounts will be unfrozen if the alliance captures power in the August 9 polls.

The accounts were frozen in 2020 as the government questioned the source of Sh12.5 billion that passed through them.

[ATTACH=full]447536[/ATTACH]

Speaking in Konyu ward in his Mathira constituency, Nyeri County, Mr Gachagua said he was certain the accounts would be given a clean bill of health if Kenya Kwanza took over power.

“You all know the current government has frozen all my bank accounts. When our government gets to power and I become the Deputy President, I know my accounts will be unfrozen, I know my salary will increase,” he said.

Mr Gachagua also promised to build a “state house” in Konyu ward where he would meet locals and have a good time with them.
“I will build a good house in this ward where we shall be enjoying regular meat eating and drinking sessions with local men. My wife will also have her place where she will be meeting with other women,” Mr Gachagua said, before quipping, “Is that okay with you people?” The crowd answered “yes” in unison.

The Mathira MP pledged to raise his donations to churches tenfold if his alliance forms the next government.

Read: DP Ruto, Raila avoid each other at crucial meeting with Chebukati

He said: “I thank the church because if it were not for prayers, I would not have been elevated to this position. I promise that when I get there I will increase my donation to churches from Sh100,000 that I have been donating to Sh1 million. I know God will bless me more.”

[SIZE=6]Parliamentary candidate[/SIZE]
During the Monday meeting, Mr Gachagua met local leaders and drummed up support for UDA Mathira parliamentary candidate Eric Wamumbi.

Mr Gachagua, who is battling allegations of corruption in court, has been in the spotlight following a series of controversial statements, soon after he was named Dr William Ruto’s running mate, earning the dubious “loose cannon” tag.
However, Kenya Kwanza luminaries, including Dr Ruto, have occasionally some to his defense, accusing his opponents of twisting his remarks to suit their political interests.
Last month, Mr Gachagua kicked off a storm on mainstream and social media platforms when he suggested to Dr Ruto to adopt Moi-style lavish State House parties where Kenyans would enjoy food and drinks.
During a funeral ceremony for his stepbrother in Hiriga village that was attended by the DP, Mr Gachagua told his boss that if he makes it to the presidency in August, he should adopt “Moi generosity” and open up the local State House and lodges to the public where he would slaughter goats and bulls to feed visitors.
“There is one thing President Moi used to do, and I want you to do the same. Once you visit the state lodge, slaughter some bulls, and goats and prepare rice. Let the people party and then bid you goodbye. We don’t need anything else here,” he said.

[MEDIA=twitter]1542245811857330176[/MEDIA][ATTACH=full]447543[/ATTACH]

During the Moi regime, lavish State House parties were thrown every other day for “Kanu delegates” from various parts of the country and they would pledge their loyalty to the President. Critics dismissed this as misuse and waste of public resources.

Social media was abuzz with Mr Gachagua’s remarks, some criticizing him for having a “Moi mentality” while his supporters lauded him for being generous unlike “UhuRuto”, who were perceived as “stingy’ for not entertaining their supporters at State Houses after they took over the presidency in 2013.

[SIZE=6]Treated to some food[/SIZE]
Mr Gachagua later reiterated that state lodges would be opened to Kenyans to feast on food and drinks if he and Dr Ruto take over power.
Also read: Boost for traders as new feature curbs dishonest M-Pesa reversals
"People must interact with their President and their government. When you visit your friends, you are treated to some food and drinks,” he said.
“When we visit our President and government, we will be treated to the same feasting. Let us slaughter bulls and cook rice to go with the beef. Our people don’t want anything else. This is what used to happen during the Moi era.”
Mr Gachagua was at it again when he stated that the Persian blue police uniforms belong to the PCEA women’s guild and they would be returned where they belong if Kenya Kwanza forms the next government.
The remarks caused an uproar, with some leaders including Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho hitting back and accusing Mr Gachagua of demeaning the police and PCEA women.
Mr Gachagua’s view on the telecom giant Safaricom has also drawn scrutiny.
He was quoted saying that Kenya Kwanza would grow the enterprises of small business people who constitute the majority.
“Instead of having giant corporations like Safaricom paying taxes; you can have such a company’s investment and create many smaller companies that will pay taxes,” he said.

Some Kenyans interpreted these remarks to mean that the Kenya Kwanza brigade would crack down on large-scale investors if they win in August.

[MEDIA=twitter]1542186065443831814[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1542186625274449920[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]447828[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7]Ruto is Starved of Political Oxygen after his Attempt to Diplomatically Neutralize and Humble Uhuru Fizzled…[/SIZE]

By TheBird@Ke (self media writer) |

DP Ruto’s grave mistake was an attempt to politically neutralize his boss, President Uhuru Kenyatta. That violates all of the Laws of Power. He aimed and missed. That was a deadly fault.
It is evident DP Ruto is currently struggling for political air possibly due to some reasons. They may all be lumped under the umbrella of the ‘Mt Kenya Rebellion of 2022.’

A Slippery Mountain
Ruto worked tirelessly to construct what he felt was an invincible fortress in the Mt Kenya area. He was hardly successful. ‘Hardly’ is an operational word. Then, all of a sudden, he’s seen as time’s winds undermined his once firm grasp on the Mountain.

[ATTACH=full]447826[/ATTACH]

Mt Kenya epitomizes the concept that mountains are slippery. Mr Ruto is finding out the hard way. The issue is that the “opposition” has become unstoppable. It’s zero hours, often known as political nightfall.

Dressing Down a King
Ruto has openly lashed out at the president, saying that “when the president is the one who is giving us lectures on who to investigate, arrest, charge but some untouchable,” the entire process has devolved into institutions worshipping the powers that be rather than delivering on the mandate.
Ruto stated that if he were president, he would not defend his supporters, friends, relatives, and allies, “not even myself.”

[ATTACH=full]447827[/ATTACH]

Wrong Choice
The selection of Mathira MP Rigathi Gachagua as his running mate was Mr Ruto’s 2nd serious mistake, born of extreme prejudice and crude boldness.
According to all sources, Rigathi was rejected by almost all Mt Kenya MPs.
They informed him that the old district officer was poisonous, impolite, and domineering. However, it appears that Mr Gachagua was either influenced by Mr Ruto’s “foundations” or desired a deputy who resembled him. Mr Ruto announced his choice of Mr Gachagua after several days of a political telenovela at his Karen official residence.

Final Thoughts
Mr Ruto, on the other hand, is a worthy political rival. He’s a calculated and strategic politician. Mr Ruto would crawl out from behind the rock if there was Noah’s flood and everything was destroyed. Unfortunately, his nine lives are coming to an end at the Mountain.
Content created and supplied by: TheBird@Ke (via Opera News )