Wouldn't Moi be proud of such projects we're planning?

Of what importance is a national addressing system when there is Google maps? Austerity ni wewe

Happy Moi Day.

[ATTACH=full]199627[/ATTACH]

30 birrions,
haisuru,
gd morning

Sasa ongezeni hio referendum 20birr…ni gūtee!

He said it. Will rule for the next 100 years!

who advices gava?

RaT

Wenye wanaishi kibera know how hard it is to explain to a visitor where you live. Nikihama I had to put a Flagstaff as a marker in case i get lost.

If you think it’s just an address system, think again. This will make it easier for government to keep track of property taxes. It will also help with land fragmentation, urban planning and other systems like providing social and other amenities. If you ask me, 30 billion is too much and the government can go fuck itself.

Do you want digitization of land records?

[ATTACH=full]199631[/ATTACH]

The government will spend 30 billion shillings to roll-out the much delayed national address system.

ICT Cabinet Secretary Joe Mucheru says the government through the communications authority has drafted the policy that will help in the roll-out process.

CA is in the process of recruiting a consultant that will help to implement the national address system.

For the last ten years the government has been working on the national address system that seeks to assign streets and building names and numbers countrywide for ease of identification.
However, the plan has been beset by delays due to lack of funds, stakeholders participation and a legal policy to drive the process.
The Communications Authority of Kenya together with stakeholders like the Postal Corporation of Kenya, and the private sector are driving the rollout of the national address system at a cost of 30 billion shillings.
So far the steering committee is in the final stages of picking a consultant who will advise on the best implementation strategy.

Mucheru has urged the national addressing system team to fast-track the process which will also help the growth of E-commerce.
The naming addressing system will further facilitate effective and efficient response to emergency and rescue operations because the system will help guide service providers with clear and precise location.

During this year’s celebrations to mark the World Postal Day, five students from different schools were feted for letter writing in a competition that targeted writers below the age of 17.
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]It’s a noble idea but why does it have to cost so much money?

great idea, hehe

PDU says Nairobi is already fully digitized and other counties at various stages of digitization.

[ATTACH=full]199632[/ATTACH]

“Fully digitized” is an exaggeration hapo, but I believe this is a first step towards digitizing the whole country’s land records. It will also ease e-commerce deliveries.

Oops!! They are coming after landlords rental income tax lazima ilipwe… i think its a step in the right direction land fraud will be curbed.

Shida ni tenderpreneurs wanaingojea.
[MEDIA=giphy]3o7TKLlrPQJNLeYjo4[/MEDIA]

Kutender ni lazima my fren.

It looks like too much but have you considered what it will take to traverse the whole country and marking properties and numbering them in a precise manner? And recording all that data.

But they will very much rely on KNBS data for much of the work.

This project was budgeted to cost 2.8B in 2016. Two years later, it’s 30B. Ni sawa tu

[ATTACH=full]199633[/ATTACH]

Huko Kibra if you are a new, I think you have to do what you did for identification.

Mnaona how the government is slowly capturing your makagari? Tax avoidance will be difficult in the future, unless you move into the forest and mountains NOW and become a rebel.

@Okwonkwo @pseudonym mtapatikana tu, ushuru itaripwo :D:D