Would you sell you kidney for 5 million shillings?

www.aljazeera.com/indepth/features/2015/10/kidney-worlds-biggest-organ-market-151007074725022.html

New villager, Sir, we do not click in this village. please copy and paste the article here the Dr @Luther12 has done with his post down there. we shall appreciate, thank you.

Ndio nauza, but nikifikisha ka 70 yrs

currently i can sell mine at a cheaper price…

Siwes.

You have this market in Kenya too. Some years ago one of our students wanted to sell one of his kidneys for a laptop…

kitu 3 years ago I would have. sasa labda ninunue. [SIZE=2]Alhamdulilahhi[/SIZE]

weka hekaya hapa

For a laptop??? are you kidding me, I am sure that must have been a dude…that is scary!

I can at that price… I only need one.

Yes, for a laptop. But they did not tell which laptop type or any other detail. The only test the doctor did was a blood test before he decided that the young man’s kidney could be used - professionally irresponsible of this NBO doctor. Fortunately I could stop this student, but it costed me a whole weekend to persuade him not to do it.
I should write a book about all “crazy” things I experienced with some of our students.

This is quite low for a doctor to take advantage of a kid.

SMH! (Honestly that story has just made me mad) maybe you should start by writing some of those stories here

Doctors take advantage all time. These days private clinics are advising CS for all women. While in a government hospital you will be told its not necessary most of the time.

no. maybe 500 million then I buy from the 5 million guy?

yes.
that is alot of alocohoo

what if there is human cloning to supply human parts?

You actually need a quarter of a kidney.

Your kidney function needs to fall below 25% before you can be in kidney failure.

Shocked! Care to name the doctor? For a laptop? 50k?

Well, he’d still live a healthy life with 1 kidney but for whom was the kidney for?

I can. Ni wapi zinauzwa?