Jana I received a call from Molo, a distant relative who was healthy collapsed and died on his way to work, this morning my neighbour too, he collapsed at the bus stop and by the time they reached hosi he was dead. Both guys are in their mid forties and we suspect heart attack @Luther12 what is going on.
2 cases dont make a worrying trend. It makes it a tragic weekend.
the generic response is:
siku hizzi people lead a very sedentary lifestyle na kula fast foods
Strange that you say that but same thing happened to 2 friends of a friend late Dec last year and early Jan this year.
One lady had arranged and oversaw the wedding of his elderly parents on the 19th sat of Dec 2015. The event was a success and everyone who attended said she was very happy for finally ensuring her parents had a church wedding that they had wanted for long. She was found dead in her bed the following week on Wednesday morning, yet she had never had any history of being sick.
The other one, also a lady had travelled to Nakuru on business, she went to a bank to withdraw some money but collapsed while still queuing. She was dead on arrival at hospital, that was during the 2nd week of January. She too had no history of illness.
I guess it all due to current lifestyles.
And it’s happening to young people not old guys who are past expiry date.
dawa.on average ,lessons from my friends, lazima wameze panadol either before or after drinks, ongeza vega 100 once inna while, ongeza drugs synthetic… jamaa kumbe ako na bp or blood sugar but haijakua diagnosed yet…what do you expect.
Sad. Watu wapige tizi na wale vizuri. Post-mortem zita-reveal the issue.
Autopsies will reveal the truth. Suffice it to say that some of us walking around are nothing but undiagnosed walking ticking time bombs. Just the other day, an uncle suffered a massive heart attack while transacting at that bank near AKUH.
ndio mimi huckeka watu hapa wakitwambia na @FieldMarshal CouchP ati tukufe tunawamalizia rwiga…
on a serious note, though, pole…
Hata @Nefertities apunguze weight, anaweza tuwacha haraka sana,imagine huwa anaenda weighbridge kujipimia weight huko,
you ruining her self esteem …see, in her mind she from Crompton, She Kendrick Lamar …sometimes she drake …sometimes she jhene having her pussay eaten like groceries when they in a ghost
She is a bag of sadness, like soft diicks
For someone to just collapse and die like that most times, over 90% inakuwanga blood clot in the lung. My close friend had complained of leg pain which was dismissed. Later on, came to find out it must have been a harbinger to the pulmonary embolus, PE. The leg pain was due to a blood clot (deep vein thrombosis) that broke off and went to his lung. The guy was walking in town, collapsed and died on the spot.
ng’ombe hii weka references tuone hiyo percentage umetoa wapi
This is the norm these days. Those arent isolated cases. Im also afraid of the same so I have started gym. Unajua ni heri unagonjeka unajua this is it.
The human body is remarkably resilient…everyday we fight a new war against germs, toxins, injury, illness, catastrophe and calamity. The fact that we survive at all is a miracle. Because, everyday we live…we face a thousand ways to die.
It is very sad to see the lose of these Kenyans. I will mention a few.
- Healthy and energetic, would always jog around the estate. He would wake up at 5 and jog till 6 in the morning. One day during one of his jogging routine, he collapsed and died. A young Dr friend who was jogging with him tried to revive him to no avail. PM revealed an enlarged heart. He was working with an NGO, earning a decent salary, where he would enjoy nice things in life, including nyama, pombe (na sio 2nd gen).
- Young energetic lady, was working in a supermarket. I remember her training with an athletic team in her teens. She was not obese, always was lean. Her work involved her standing for long hours at the supermarket. She complained of not feeling well, went to hosi, doctors admitted her, she died the next day. PM revealed a blood clot.
Many Kenyans have a tendency of going to hospital when you are very sick (yaani umelemewa kabisa). Few get medical checkups regularly, and I mean full medical checkups. If we had this then cases of non communicable diseases (NCDs including BP, diabetes, cancers among others) could be caught on time and managed early. The unfortunate bit is that not all could afford the full medical checks but even for those who could afford, they do not make time to have these checks carried out. Therefore, we are walking time bombs…
I concur, self medications especially for headache, my take is to always ensure you get a full body checkup from time to time, its not expensive as its as low as 8k. The older your are, the more expensive your checkup is.
We can’t postpone death, hizi stori za tizi na healthy eating (fast food is bad) is a conspiracy that is run by nutritionists and fitness professionals to ensure they remain relevant and have jobs, this is my view though
This thing I keep hearing called a full body check up,…( for only 8k :D) …can you say exactly what it is? Does it guarantee a clean bill of health? Of course not. Usually, what you’re referring to entails a doctor doing a basic physical exam maybe some blood work and that’s it. Net benefit is very low…
Unless one is getting a full body MRI scan (head to toe), complete blood metabolic panel, cell count, tumor markers, electrocardiogram and more… the “full body check up” does nothing else but to give a false sense of physical well being.
You’ve just jerked me back to reality boss, thanks. How much do you suppose a FULL medical check up would cost. I need one.