Do these ICC judges sentence people based on mood swings or what? Nigga was arrested in 2008, handed an 18 year jail term in 2016, appealed, and then 2 years later, on 8th June 2018, the judges decide he cannot be held responsible for what MLC soldiers did in the Central African Republic, thereby overturning his conviction. What exactly does this court do? How is it that a single case takes 8 years to conclude, then another 2 years to appeal? These fuckers have all the resources in the world. So what if you’re found not guilty, after spending 10 years in a jail while your case is heard, what then?
So what’s the game plan here? Joseph Kabila is increasingly falling out of favor with the west, then…Voila!!..his biggest rival as far as DRC politics go, gets acquitted of all charges. He he, let’s just chalk it up to coincidence, shall we? Also, I like the way the term “warlord” has been reserved for African suspects. “Liberian warlord Charles Taylor took a shit in his cell today, then threateningly asked for a new roll of toilet paper…in other news, Congolese warlord Jean Pierre Bemba took a nap in his cell. Wardens guarding him described the nap as “the most terrifying thing we’ve ever been subjected to””… and so on. Also, also, also, Jean Pierre Bemba was arrested and handed over to the ICC by Belgian authorities. The same Belgium that murdered tens of millions of Congolese and pillaged the country’s resources. That Belgium is now a bastion of justice, wow. Anyway, I have a feeling things in the DRC are about to get very very interesting. http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/news/africa/Jean-Pierre-Bemba-former-congolese-warlord-joseph-Kabila/4552902-4609564-hu2jk6/index.html https://www.aljazeera.com/mritems/imagecache/mbdxxlarge/mritems/Images/2016/3/21/dea6691ae8e24bb3a6ceecca58698950_18.jpg
I’m glad you filled in the dots. This ICC is a colonial court controlled by the west. A deal has been made for Bemba to influence the DRC elections and viola the appeal is successful. Kabila will not allow his return. Bemba is already free in a private residence in the Hague.
Kenya had the chance to walk out of it after almost falling victim to its machinations but sijui tunangoja nini.
Africa must stand up to itself, be accountable to themselves and we will get the respect we yearn for. Most of the conflict is perpetreted by the west but you will never hear it being called a crime
The worst person is not the mzungu it’s us Africans. You know the truth but you still give a chance to assholes to lead. Kijana yao mentality, just like…vijana wetu wawili mwachane nao please. Then we complain and blame everybody else but ourselves.
White man alitusoma kitambo when he first visited us in our ancestors huts. Haikuanza leo. Same with China man, amekuja akaona, “ooooh kumbe it’s so easy with these black fuckers?”
They even put a fellow monkey as top prosecutor at that court. “Don’t be vague go to hague… oooh korti bandia.”
Yes, they’re the only criminals in Kenya. Lock them up and Kenya turns into a peaceful paradise, with abundant supplies of milk and honey, and gold paved streets.
I assume there’s always bond unless you choose to remain in hiding after a warrant is issued for your arrest until they catch you. So technically he would have been jailed for 2 years.
We Africans call ICC on each other, and then blame the white man.
But how do you explain a case dragging on for 8 years, with all the resources this court has. It only handles a handful of cases, you’d think they would work faster to provide justice, for both the victims and the accused.
It will be precedent setting only an idiot will try out the same thing in future, if that court wasn’t there I doubt if we would have gotten out of 2013 elections.