World Aids Day - In Memory................

…of, Irene, the most beautiful Luo gal that ever lived.

That night, back in 1999 in that SQ in Southlands, you could have let me go in blind, dry fry. But you hugged me and cried and told me the truth. You saved me from myself.

We slept hugging till morning, and became lifelong friends.

Today, I remember you, sweetheart. Its been a long 10 years since you left, and I lost one of my dearest friends.

Yet, you are not really gone. I remember you. I remember the most beautiful smile I have ever seen, I remember our fights at Psys (they are building something there now), I remember you trying to feed me omena, teaching me how to make the most delicious fish fresh and adhola. I remember those soft-lit evenings at your flat in Dam, UB40 on the home theater.

Above all I remember your courage, your grace in the face of incredible odds.

And because I remember, you live!

Watch over me, angel, like you did that night so far back. Watch over me.

Till we meet again.

And nobody please say am a soft, mushy romantic, because am NOT!

Of course you are not CouchP. Its just that the dementia brought about by old age has turned your emotions into a mushy mixture of emotions…

were u still 60 in 1999…

Scum sasa hata wewe umejoin hii ujinga ya dementia naona. Knock yourself out, nigga.

I can not knock myself out. I started this dementia sh!t.
But so sorry for your loss. Good thing that she decided not to take you with her… That’s real love is you ask me. And that can turn any one into a mushy romantic. You are not immune to that…

She must have really mattered. Walai pole ancient

Jaduong ang’o marach

waah that was one of a kind basi ungemshika cha nguvu ungekua toast

Hehehe. Ungekua roast mushrooms.

Out of curiosity, kwani alikataa kumeza tembe, or she died of other things?

Die octogenarian Die

:D:D:D yes you are beneath that tortoise shell.

Sometimes ARVs don’t work, my dear, na zile zinawork zinakuwa very expensive.

It was Aids-related carcinoma.

Hukuwa umebeba cd? Baadaye, did you ever sex her?

Wu, me hate rubber.

And no, we never ferked though we slept in the same bed countless times after late night movies, Psys, etc.

You are telling me AIDS and cancer have a common denominator somewhere? Pole. But like I said in an earlier post, I hate keeping memories of departed loved ones. My bro passed away in 2007. I have ensured that anything related to him has been annihilated-photos, grave, etc. The only proof of his existence is the death cert.

recently I found out that an uncle who died when I was twelve died because of a H.I.V related complication not men·in·gi·tis as I was told and l read on his eulogy.

unfortunately for him he found out and kept it to himself. wife got pregnant and on routine check up the doctor asks her take H.I.V test and thats when she found out she was positive, it was already too late to save the child.

my caution to men whatever you do there will be consequences and innocent people will suffer because of your recklessness. the child is suffering sometimes she has to be pulled out of school because of the stigma she is subject to by fellow to students.