@Hydra this is the truth right here. Kama unafikiria you’ll be given a 6 figure salo at an entry level position in the GoK based on merit, passion, degrees and all that crap, you are living in a fantasy world. It’s all about connections buddy. Sorry but that’s how things work in the 3rd world.
Hahaha mzeiya go for it. Go for your dreams life is too short to second guess things. Anza kuulizia when the next intake will be then be ready to apply on time. Kama wanataka kahongo pia be ready.
Which he doesn’t have. So what’s the point of giving him that answer??
There are two ways of getting into NIS. Be connected, or stand out. He doesn’t have a godfather, so his only option is to stand out. Make no mistake, government departments still take in talented individuals despite the numerous cases of bribery. Not everyone gets in using the backdoor. A few qualify on merit. It’s just harder, not impossible.
Hii intelligence ops ya hapa Kenya inakaa tu mchezo. Do they have espionage capabilities kama za Mossad ama Cia ?
I mean look at what the Israeli and American intelligence ops are doing in the middle East. Sending operatives to enemy territory,infiltrating their systems and taking out your targets.
Just in recent months Mossad operatives in Iran (Israel’s no 1. Sworn enemy) have been able to take out two targets, one was an alqaeda leader, mastermind of the 1998 embassy bombings. The other guy taken out just days ago was Iran’s chief nuclear scientist.
Do our local guys have this kind of capability or they just holed up here in Nairobi just trying to catch Mpesa conmen.
Very useful tips you have provided there, HOWEVER its important to remember that kwa ground vitu ni different. The surest way to get into NIS like almost all GOK entities is tu just turn up there with the right answer to their question… Who sent you ?
If you answer is correct and can be confirmed, uko ndai
I know a guy who is very paranoid. The thing is I know he is in the intelligence, but he doesn’t know that I am aware. He uses lots of decoys of where he works to fool other people, but for me I knew the second time I was with him. Now the guy is always looking at his back, normal conversations he becomes uncomfortable. Seems ni wale waliingia na connections
i hope you are not going into the career because, you saw James bond’s car spinning around with guns in the head lights in no time to die. NIS people/Informers are also shoe shiners, newspaper vendors, a lot work in diplomatic roles and some are very active on this forum. I also meet a lot of them in the streets who blow their covers.
But not a career that is worth it because you are working for a corrupt, despicable regime.
if I were you I would get into security studies then aim for Interpol etc not covering up for a useless president who makes idiotic mistakes that irritate the public then you are sent to assess the reaction of the public as is the case for BBI
Hio ya ku stand out hua ni hao wenyewe wana identify mtu ana stand out and in a perfect position for X intelligence purposes, wanakukujia wana ku recruit.
Soma NIS Act ya 2012 boss. More rules than the Old Testament. Even your place of residence is restricted by the government, as well as the people you socialize with and the opinions you hold. They can also monitor your communications, financial transactions, travel details and those of your friends/loved ones whenever they feel like it. Ukitext side chick wako they know. Ukinyonga monkey to BBW porn kama rexxhumbwer they know. Ukipost anti-government comments hapa KTalk you will be confronted with screenshots the next morning na unafutwa kazi. They will even know your favourite sex positions. If you miss work for 21 days and they don’t like your explanation you’ll be labelled a deserter or worse a defector. You can never hold public office or associate with certain groups (don’t talk about that Somali fellow, his is a very special case).
By the way this is all legally binding EVEN AFTER you retire, quit or get fired, and because it’s the disciplined forces hakuna mambo ya appeals ama retrials. Your way of life is still controlled by the government even when you no longer work for them. If you violate you’re charged in the morning, by nightfall uko Kamiti because no judge is going to defy the legendary NIS. Imagine for the rest of your life you can never dare break those rules or you will be jailed for like 15 years. Can you dig it?
Afadhali D minus anaweza kusema hii serikali imejaa wezi tupu when you’re chatting together as you give him a lift to the station in your car. NIS can’t even do that. Their phones are bugged.
lol I know Kenya isn’t the US or Israel but at least we can learn one or two things from the best.
I was just wondering if Kenya really has any espionage capabilities against its local adversaries, ata kama tu ni pale Mogadishu, Dar ama Kampala