Working for the NIS

Guys, I have an interest and big passion to work for the secret services. How does one get employed/conscripted into the NIS?

Job ya Informer inataka mtu graduate level, mshande 100K tax free.

Me too…but inanikalianga risky…ive asked around kiasi…uki peana siri za mkubwa na kuna moles kwa system…you know how that plays out.

Same here manze

click baits.

@pamba kwoum kiasi

Not worth it

Leave it at that, go do something else and if by the end of one year you interested then go for it.

I would advise you to get some experience and education first in a sector which you love, and then apply. It makes your application a bit more visible.

Unaweza fanya international studies, and keep writing reports and articles on Somalia, then learn somali language, apply and your application might be at the top.

Kama wewe ni msee umegraduate juzi, kuna issue ya watu kufungua accounts mob and using them to commit a crime ama kutusi watu you can demonstrate competence by building a pattern on this accounts and show the main account.

Kama uko finance, do some research about your company, its not necessarilly something negative but something the normal eye cannot catch. Then in your application indicate this and that will be used to gauge your competence.

Choose an area which you love, and then build a portofolio towards it, demostrate your ability to research juu intelligence is all about research and information. Then apply or they will approach you.

Finally learn how to write intel reports, and how to look for information, juu in every report the expectation is that there must be something you found that we do not know.

Ya mwisho, applications to the agency are normally advertised on the Website,just check it everyday and when they are open apply based on the lessons learnt.

But its not worth it, you lose out on more than you gain.

Enda wacha CV hapa https://www.nis.go.ke:28443/

Why do you want to work there?

Totally unnecessary, nobody cares about the intelligence gathering skills of a civilian who doesn’t even know tradecraft, such a portfolio will only impress recruiters if the candidate worked with CRIB or ATPU or military intelligence. For civilians just apply online, if you have the papers and you pass the vetting they’ll teach you how to do all that cool James Bond shit at the intelligence academy.

This looks good for me. This is a passion I have had for a very long time by the way. I have a eye for stuff other people miss, and a very curious mind, extremely curious.

As an intern, while my boss had been on leave, a client raised a complaint which I followed and established a fraud that had been going on for years. This happened circumstantially.

Another thing, I have a deep fascination for espionage, to a point that I know most exploits by name, mode of execution, guys involved, successes, failures etc of major operations done by the leading intel agencies in the world. When I read stories of master spies in history, I feel like am reading about my relatives.

Finally, I feel like I have a good cover story in my profession/business.

On the risks involved, I have considered that a lot and rethought it many times, and I always feel if not for being betrayed by fellows we would be working together, am very loyal so am sure the normal consequences relating to disloyalty would never affect me.

How old are you?

You didn’t mention kujuana in typical Kenyan style. You are dreaming if you think lucrative positions in Kenya are earned based on merit. Moja moja but mostly no who do you know.

Naona kuna talkers wengi sana who want to be spies.

Its more . 100k ni ya mapissant

Na mbona mumeignore advice ya real NIS hapo juu? Y’all got jokes.

What @Hydra fails to understand is case officers commonly referred (mistakenly) to as “spies” make up a very small percentage in any intel organisation. Paperwork huwa mob tu sana, na kukaa kwa ofisi hours mob.
Infact case officers don’t operate James Bond style, their mode of operation is heavily inclined towards a salesman

You will need to stand out in your qualifications. Young, physically fit, above average intelligence, fluency in a foreign language, above average in hand-to-hand combat, and ability to tell lies without flinching. Coming from a broken family is a big plus because you are used to getting smacked around and never get homesick. Good luck champ.

Passion will get you killed. Passion would for example blind you to a counterintelligence operation against you.
The idea ni kusoma game. Intelligence requires one to double faced to the hilt.