The tried and tested way women have been denied great leadership opportunities is by sexualising their existence, Waiguru can be a smart technocrat but most discussions about her, revolve around her beauty and her being a mistress of a powerful politician,never ever has it been about her brains. Men can be funny,they don’t want looks to go with power, its either one or the other.
she has been implicated in theft,does it then matter whether she has a brain or not…
true that…but it doesn’t help their cause when most of them are engrossed in photographing their pimped up behinds and posting on social media…
Men get to power to access pussy while women give pussy to access power.
Everybody feels threatened by a beautiful woman with power, as a man you feel that there’s nothing you can offer her that she doesn’t have, as a woman you feel jealous of her because she has the attention of men. Urembo ni shida.
you have zilch understanding of the power play between women and men
ENLIGHTEN ME BRA
enlighten us please…
like it or not…our generation mtakipata…women wanasoma in universities kama mchezo and they are getting high grades…add that to the increased campaigns for the girl child…
i aint in biz of enlightening dolts,this is like wrestling with a pig in the mud
sawa, i don’t want to get dirty as you enjoy yourself…
this is a case of a luo calling a kikuyu kihii,dont you see something wrong with that?
Do not you also think that women love it when they are viewed as sex symbols through such euphemisms as ‘being sexy’
Today, a Nairobi woman will appreciate more if you tell her that she ‘looks sexy’ than if you tell her she is quite smart. Their dressing code validates my assertion. It also explains why they spend fortunes trying to look ‘sexy’.
It’s also hard to understand these female creatures and it’s quite useless trying to understand them. You’d be more productive counting the stars. They will walk semi naked but if you look at them, they become furious yet in most cases, they wear tackily in order to attract (male) attention.
Thanks to the American hip hop culture, many black women have become objectified and surprisingly many black african women do not understand that being viewed as ‘sexy’ is nothing more than being sexually objectified. When you have young girls aspiring to look like the ubiquitous video vixens they see on the TV you realise that many women crave to be symbols of sex and ‘dignified’ prostitution(read being socialites)
Because these women become willing accessories to crude sexualisation of their bodies, it becomes very hard to view them otherwise. Certainly, with the way ‘modern’ kenyan woman dress and with the way she is preoccupied with looking ‘sexy’ and with the way the feminism fueled ‘sexual liberation’(read harlotry) has become ingrained into her mind , i find it very hard to view them as women with brains.
Obviously, a time is coming when it will no longer be possible to differentiate between the ethics of an SJ prostitute and those of a Nairobi woman.
In short, these women want to be viewed as sex objects. i respect their decision and will always be viewing them as such.
For Waiguru, if she is innocent, Cord should stop maligning her and let her do her stuff. If indeed she abetted corruption, she should resign and face prosecution.
If she is a mistress of a ‘powerful’ politician, i believe that should not concern us provided her shenanigans don’t in any way affect her performance or make her a sacred cow. The one person who should be concerned- and probably get irritated with Wiguru’s romantic escapades- is Margret Kenyatta. And if she isn’t complaining, who are we to complain???
word.
To be honest women these days have made tremendous improvements… Nikiwa kwa ummoinner nikitoka shule me uona tu tinted harriers, Mercs, BMWs when you peep inside you find one fine damsel usually with shades on… Sasa mwanamke kama uyo utamsho nini??
Shots fired…take cover
Wacha nikufunze kitu moja mzee mjinga ,Mwanaume akipata tu pesa yeye hufikiria minibus tu ploti,kujenga na maisha ya baadaye ili apewe sifa and on the other hana mwanamuke akipata tu pesa kitu ya kwanza ni kungara na kutafuta gari muzuri= short term investment.
Apo ndo unaanguka mtihani baba you underestimate women…Ju io gari imenunuliwa na nini?? Ama mafuta na maitenance yake c ni pesa ya investment…Awa wanawake wanafanya biashara my friend tembea uone
Na kwanza nimekuanika
more like shot time investment…
utazeeka ukiishi kwa rental house na uko na B.M.W ,wewe zidi kunianika,to me a personal car is not an investment,the moment you get it ,value yake ina shuka,pesa weka kwa investments .