Wise words

Saw this somewhere. Thought someone might benefit especially young business minded Talkers. If it makes you to stop and ponder, it has served its intent. Acknowledging the origin, Here goes

Pat DivillyAdvice from an 80 year old man…

1. Have a firm handshake.
  2. Look people in the eye.
  3. Sing in the shower.
  4. Own a great stereo system.
  5. If in a fight, hit first and hit hard.
  6. Keep secrets.
  7. Never give up on anybody. Miracles happen everyday.
  8. Always accept an outstretched hand.
  9. Be brave. Even if you’re not, pretend to be. No onecan tell the difference.
  10. Whistle.
  11. Avoid sarcastic remarks.
  12. Choose your life’s mate carefully. From this one decision will come 90 per cent of all your happinessor misery.
  13. Make it a habit to do nice things for people who will never find out.
  14. Lend only those books you never care to see again.
  15. Never deprive someone of hope; it might be all that they have.
  16. When playing games with children, let them win.
  17. Give people a second chance, but not a third.
  18. Be romantic.
  19. Become the most positive and enthusiastic person you know.
  20. Loosen up. Relax. Except for rare life-and-death matters, nothing is as important as it first seems.
  21. Don’t allow the phone to interrupt important moments. It’s there for our convenience, not the caller’s.
  22. Be a good loser.
  23. Be a good winner.
  24. Think twice before burdening a friend with a secret.
  25. When someone hugs you, let them be the first tolet go.
  26. Be modest. A lot was accomplished before you were born.
  27. Keep it simple.
  28. Beware of the person who has nothing to lose.
  29. Don’t burn bridges. You’ll be surprised how manytimes you have to cross the same river.
  30. Live your life so that your epitaph could read, NoRegrets
  31. Be bold and courageous. When you look back onlife, you’ll regret the things you didn’t do more than the ones you did.
  32. Never waste an opportunity to tell someone you love them.
  33. Remember no one makes it alone. Have a grateful heart and be quick to acknowledge those who helped you.
  34. Take charge of your attitude. Don’t let someone else choose it for you.
  35. Visit friends and relatives when they are in hospital; you need only stay a few minutes.
  36. Begin each day with some of your favourite music.
  37. Once in a while, take the scenic route.
  38. Send a lot of Valentine cards. Sign them, ‘Someone who thinks you’re terrific.’
  39. Answer the phone with enthusiasm and energy in your voice.
  40. Keep a note pad and pencil on your bed-side table. Million-dollar ideas sometimes strike at 3 a.m.
  41. Show respect for everyone who works for a living, regardless of how trivial their job.
  42. Send your loved ones flowers. Think of a reason later.
  43. Make someone’s day by paying the toll for the person in the car behind you.
  44. Become someone’s hero.
  45. Marry only for love.46. Count your blessings.
  46. Compliment the meal when you’re a guest in someone’s home.
  47. Wave at the children on a school bus.49. Don’t expect life to be fair
20 Likes

Boss ,hii yote unataka tusome,labda nerftities aniambie.

yes

Soma bro, most Gem come rough.

well said boss true wise words but io looking in the eye unakaa creepy

kamwana mke kiherehere na kamekataa nikakamue katulie

chifo,summarise

number 13 how do I benefit from it?

Thanks @mabenda4 , this is deep. But if two people follow no. 25 “religiously” then we will need an ambulance.

There is a feeling that envelopes your heart after doing something to someone who can never repay your deed. Its humanity at its most humane i guess.

Its when someone comes over and initiates the hug. There is the one who hugs and the one being hugged.

whats that west african dish which has marrow and soupy cassava mixture? i hear its an insult to use your teeth when you eat it. You’re supposed to “mumunya” it because its so smooth and soft :smiley:

Thats fufu. its like a soft version of ugali but its made from pounded cassava,yams and plantain. Had some last week at a buddy`s place.

with the marrow as accompaniment?

They normally just call it “soup” but it will be a mixture of all types of meat they can get e.g Matharigo,matumbo,fish,beef,…any meat! in a stew and if you are not careful they even throw Snail in the mix!..
My West African friends know that i don`t eat snail so they better not do that to me lakini to them its just another meat.

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

niice!
but eighty years ago no. 8 would have worked. Nowadays, you wont know what hit you.

Bookmarked

This one knocks out 90% of talkers.

YOLO, that’s perfectly ok.

All Easier Said Than Done.
Its All UPUS as far as i can see…
Life is more complicated than this.

1. Always Treat People the way you would want them to Treat You. ALWAYS!..

Apana,they pull it out of the shell alafu wanaiosha na (magadi soda) and all the slimmy shit comes off alafu inakuwa tu kama nyama ya kawaida. Totally disgusting if you are a Kenyan but very normal for them.