‘Completely Wireless’ 55-inch LCD TV uses WHDI, lacks a power plug
Haier demoed a 55-inch LCD TV that has no cables connected to it. It has wireless power and WHDI connectivity. It’s not planned for release.
[ATTACH=full]198710[/ATTACH]
Haier Wireless TV
You might be wondering why you’re looking at the rear-end of a TV instead of its glossy front. That’s because what’s notable about this set isn’t its panel or its thinness: it’s that it doesn’t have any cables connected to it. Like a similar model from a couple of years ago, this Haier TV gets its video content over WHDI and it’s wirelessly powered by magnetic resonance. Of course, the system isn’t truly wireless; Tech-On reports that the TV needs to stay in place no more than 8-inches above the (wired) power transmitter. You’re probably going to need a WHDI dongle like HP’s Wireless TV Connect for your laptop or set-top-box so you can stream video to the television, too. Haier has no plans to release the 55-inch 3D LCD TV, so you’re just going to have to continue to live with cables for now.
Just a Gimmick which doesn’t add to your user experience
You can always have a neat cable management ama vile LG wallpaper Tv wamefanya having a bar with all the internals and ports
Wireless will be the technology of tomorrow. Actually, it’s already taking over today. That’s for sure. I believe they are busy perfecting it in their laboratories and workshops. And the day is coming, very soon, when you will get the news that akina Doogee, Cubot and other minnows are producing gadgets that are wirelessly chargeable.
You see, now?!!!
I believe in time to come, almost every smartphone will not only be charged wirelessly, but it also be possible to charge it remotely! And it will be so common place it will spread to other appliances as well.
Instead of having a wireless power cable, i think we should have bluetooth enabled tvs. Hii story ya kuconnect cables na sound systems inakuwa tricky sometimes…kuna optic, coax, arc, rca na sijui hii ya pin ya earphone. If we have standard bluetooth on tvs wasee hawatasumbuka na compatibility