Wadau I’m thinking of starting this business, some issues been running thru my head;
I need to get back my money that I’ve spent on pilsner for the last 12 years.
I need a side hustle that will be fueling my car and fund unforeseen emergencies.
I would like to improve my cash flow going forward.
Now my big worry is that through my experience as a drinker, I came to notice something in clubs, kungurus that frequent this club will always want to befriend the manager or owner or both.
And in the long run you notice the manager or owner is fwaking all of them, then as the gaming continues the kungurus will be drinking sare yaani Kwa bill ya manager or owner.
And you know what, the shelves are emptied gradually to zero and the business calls it a day.
Again there’s the counter lady, yes you need her coz majority clients are men who would want to be treated with respect. I have witnessed this ladies getting married to the manager or owner then afterwards taking over the business!
My question is how do I survive this existential threats so that I thrive and make some coins?[ATTACH=full]396202[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]396203[/ATTACH]
Very doable,
Look for a place that doesn’t have alot of competition
The workers are everything so pick people that are trustworthy & any theft/slack punish accordingly, fire them etc. Be feared.
Put very good surveillance and theft-proof systems in place.
Keep that business up to date with licencing & everything legal, don’t leave any hole in this you will pay dearly.
If you notice those chokosh officers roaming for bribes frequently better just go ‘make friends’ with the area boss,no shortcut hapa. You’d rather your business be known as ‘investment ya mkubwa’ it’ll keep it away from alot of issues. This is if you have to.
Source the products yourself for QC & regularly show up to the business unannounced for monitoring don’t fully rely on surveillance.
Bookkeeping should be on point.
Implement a hussle free delivery system too,will make you cover a wider area in sales & don’t forget marketing, bundle offers etc.
Lastly good premise security.
A very very close acquaintance has started this just last month as an extra income stream though he’s been a 7 figure employee and id always at work. I’m keeping tabs to see how it fairs nitakuja baadaye kuangusha my findings with sketches & thermal imagery. He has never started/owned a business so it’ll be a very good example for most.
Hapana skiza watu sana, ati ooh tafta biashara ingine bla bla kuna watu wanapata faida msuuri na hii biz. Wenye wanajua Stake out South B, the owner, kijanaa humkosi hapo, very active & involved, very down to earth fella. Ameongeza mpaka extra space na food business hapo. Nothing comes close to it around South B. Ingine ni Mt.Kenya wines, very successful family owned hapo tu karibu na Stake Out they’ve been around for years selling & delivering from the back of there maisonette.
Hizo job lazima uwe kwa ground most of the time otherwise rogue employees will bring their stock and sell while yours sit. Had an uncle with 3 bars…zote ziliangushwa na employees wake. Romours has it that he had a thing with his manager who took advantage and filisishad him.
It’s a tricky business since it’s liquidity is apt to encourage a dip into the cookie jar from your employees.
Dawa ni be tech savvy and unpredictable in your auditing.
I think success ya any biz ni kuwa hands on
You must be involved like everyday
No one has same level of interest as you
Ukiachia ata siblings ama ur kids kucollapse ni very easy