WIMAX PROBLEMS.

I live at a bungalow, surrounded on most sides by 4 story/3 story apartments. Most WIMAX ISP’s are saying that I can’t get a signal since my home has been blocked by these low-rise buildings around me. Is there a way I can get around this problem and get connectivity.
This is urgent, buying bundles is no longer financially sustainable.

PS. I have reached out to all available Fiber internet providers within and all are responding that there is no coverage at my area so (Zuku, Safaricom, Faiba are out)

Hamia ghorofa ya juu

You get around that problem by building a mast. Tayarisha pesa kijana

Thats not possible…, its a bungalow family home

Send a sample pic… the masts naona google ni za big telecommunication services… ya a home itakaa aje?

Niuzie hiyo bungalow priss

How high are the obstructions? You need a mast. I have one outside the house, total distance from ground probably 8-10m, very good signal -26dB

nunua pole ya stima. 12m about 7 - 10k. Ikiwa fupi ongeza small metallic pole juu

why is buying data not economically viable… telkom has the cheapest data prices

There is a consumption limit beyond which fixed data bundles don’t makes sense.

missed this part the 12m pole and attached metal pole could make sense kama ni kwako. Landlord hataki pole ya stima kwake.

Another option is attempt to talk to the owner of one of the buildings, and have your aerial iwe kwa building kama ya one of the tenants. You pay him electricity for the router, say 3500 a year assuming 300 a month which is obviously way more than any router will ever consume in a month. If he’s a reasonable business person atakula io pesa na asahau io maneno

Are those apartments safaricom fiber ready I can sort you out

A cheap solution talk with the caretaker/owner of the tallest highrise install the WiMAX on the roof, the use a nanostation or something along those lines and beam to your pigsty, that is the easiest solution total cost 40-50K

thanks… will try to get a 12m pole …and if you can… please share a picture of your mast so i can know what exactly to look for.

No, there is no fibre in my area…

Because of distance most ISPs said placing the WIMAX on the roof of another house will result to problems of transmission because the cable would be too long.

normal lan iko sawa upto 60metres. if not tafuta siemons cat6 cable upto 120metres na wewe ukue ready kutolea pesa.